We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$158
Official Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
Novotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$206
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
US$100
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
477
568
153
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
568
153
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolvilla mariablackout curtainsbusiness tripauckland airportroom servicethe air conditioningyellow busgreat facilitiespillow menuindustrial areamodern hotelstayed one nightnew zealandconvenient locationnext morningbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel is a little more polished than most transit hotels but also had very afforable rate. I stayed 1 night recently in a standard room. There is a free bus that stops just outside arrival hall (no signage). Note this is 'not' a shuttle instead a large public transport type bus that does about 4 of the hotels around airport. The sudima was the last stop. I think it runs about every 30 min. Also note that the same type bus can take you back to airport next morning but costs $10NZ, reception can advise times.

Check in was prompt and all the staff i encounted during my short stay were professional and helpful. Room is modern, well set out with a comfortable bed and small bathroom. Unfortunatley no fridge. Room service available. Menu actually on TV itself and pretty standard stuff. Ordered a pizza and it was ok and deliveried within 20 min.

Good range of TV channels available and found hotel quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsygirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Turned up at 1am. Used a taxi because the shuttle didn't show. told I had not booked a twin despite my reservation confirming I had. told no twin room available. no roller bed or cot. So I slept on the floor. which was pretty good as floors go.

Could the shuttle drop us to the rental car place (which was on the way to the airport)? No. You have to call them. Can we use your phone? No.

Should be called the Nohotel.

Its cheap though. Perhaps because they only need to employ people who can say no. imagine the training "So you're doing nothing and a guest would like help? No problem. just say no. then you can get back to being as useful as a turd."

Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear guest, great to see you back! You keep promising you won't and you keep surprising us. We also love the feedback, some of its almost unbelievable. The Hotel has numerous Triple/Twin rooms and or roll aways beds. The Hotel Shuttle runs 20 hrs a day 7 days a week with out fail. The Hotel is dotted with phones, we even have them in the rooms!
However, we continue to improve our services and standards, its a promise, and we trust this time you''ll keep yours.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The entrance is lovely & inviting, the staff were generally caring & over-helpful if anything.
Lovely room, modern furnishings. Great value wireless, delicious meals. Excellent value for money!
Overall really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Appreciate the glowing review! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had a late night arrival - just after midnight. Our room had been prepared for us. Very clean and welcoming. There were a number of very early departures which woke us, but I suppose it is an airport motel after-all. Staff friendly and the courtesy transfer worked well. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodger358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

was clean and tidy and the rooms were well serviced. Receptionist on the Thursday was friendly and very helpful and nothing was a problem to her. Sorry did not get her name but was late. On the last day room service lost my breakfast order, the staff on were not very helpful and some what rude like it was my fault for not ringing down earlier but I thought being a Sunday morning would be busier with customers wanting to get away. There was no apology or what they could do to as had paid for it in the room and did not happen & there was no communication on what they could do to make up for this error. The feedback forms are a waste of time filling out as have not had any correspondence from management of the sudima when I filled out the cards.

Room Tip: recommend the end rooms away from the lifts as those that were nearer could hear the noise from the hall as people exited from the lifts
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Eggy62, thank you for the review of your mixed experience at our hotel. The issues raised have since been addressed by me personally, and significant steps have been taken to ensure we do a better job to rectify such situations. I trust that on your return visit you will experience first hand the improvements your comments have directly led to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews