We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed here twice and it's definitely my choice of hotel airports in Auckland, New Zealand. Great and helpful staff, lovely spacious rooms, superb restaurant for dinner. I have had two of the best dinners at their restaurant ever - great steak! You can leave your car there as well if you like, and they have shuttles that run regularly.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room so can't give advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dankins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your great comments and a bigger thank you for returning once again. Your now becoming a regular guest so you should consider our 'Sudima Star Card', it has many fantastic benefits for regular travellers. Thank you once again for your on going support.
Les Morgan-Director of Operations Sudima Hotels NZ & Aus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    536
    144
    35
    16
See reviews for
284
380
82
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We begrudgingly paid an obscene amount, upwards of $350-400, for a one-night stay, due to having to leave NC before the now infamous polar vortex, which caused us to scramble for a hotel room given the whole city was booked up for the international rugby tournament and a myriad of other events that weekend. However, that being said, after 25 hours of flying spanning 36 hours, I kid you not - if we would've been staying downtown Auckland and having to add another bout of transportation, I think I would have lain down in the grass by the airport and gone to sleep. Thank goodness we snagged a late night shuttle for about $6, instead of having to wait on the next bus as it was mobbed even at the late hour. The staff were almost apologetic about the prices, but we all understand economics. They offered a later checkout, free internet and lots of smiles to make up for it. Our room was comfy, nice, quiet, super clean and a great shower, although shower head placement would've been better if hubby and I were oh about 6 inches shorter (not sure what the deal was?!). Room service brekky the next morning (made a couple of errors there and was overpriced, hubby said the breakfast buffet not that great) and they called a prompt cab to take us to our apartment downtown that we had rented. It was worth it. So I can imagine if prices were normal, this would be a lovely option for a late arrival!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your supportive comments around the price and particulary your constructive observations. We were pleased to be able to meet your expectations on such a busy night for both our Hotel and Auckland City.We have actioned your comments around the shower and now provide room options for the taller person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for a night as we had a next day early morning International flight.. We had dinner & breakfast & both were too good.. Good quality food, welcoming staff. We used the airport shuttle service which was good too. We reached at night and left early morning but had a good sleep & good meals...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReemaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudima_Management, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Kia Ora ReemaShah,

Hope you had a good trip returning back home.

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to see the team has looked after you well. I am also happy to see that you have enjoyed your breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Yes we do thrive to maintain our reputation as serving good quality meals.

ReemaShah, the team and I are looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

With best wishes

Riza A. Suryo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very comfortable stay over for one night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool. Just one pool about the cleaning - the vents above the bed were very dusty and when you are lying in bed looking up that that it is not a great look. A quick dust or vacuum would fix this easily but otherwise the place was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eltekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you had a comfortable stay. We have investigated the dust in the Airconditoning vent and have initiated a maintenance program for all rooms. It appears the new carpets have initially affected the units but now all have been addressed, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here overnight before our early morning flight out. They provide airport transportation but you have to pay for it. The morning we were leaving, the shuttle never showed up at its scheduled time. So the front desk clerk jumped in the hotel van and took us all to the terminal himself. the rooms are clean and spacious. nice amenities with the pool and restaurant. Good food for dinner. Very staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIAnnabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudima_Management, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Kia Ora ReemaShah,

Hope you had a good trip returning back home.

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to see the team has looked after you well. I am also happy to see that you have enjoyed your breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Yes we do thrive to maintain our reputation as serving good quality meals.

ReemaShah, the team and I are looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

With best wishes

Riza A. Suryo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good location, although the shuttle service from the airport is not free and at $6 expensive, frequency every 30 mins. Staff very helpful, service and rooms of good quality. good breakfast, will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisflyer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limavady,Northern Ireland.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I were sent to The Sudima by staff from The Holiday Inn because the HI was oversubscribed. We certainly benefitted from the change. This is a relatively new hotel and extremely comfortable albeit lacking a little in atmosphere. It is slightly clinical in our view.
Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay in a very nice room with free wifi and good blackout curtains to aid sleep.
We enjoyed swimming in the heated indoor swimming pool each morning.We had it to ourselves.
The evening meals were beautifully served although it was impossible to eat the rack of ribs without suitable implements and finger bowl. The breakfasts were excellent with food for most tastes.
We used the shuttle bus to the airport to connect to the City Shuttle to tour Auckland. This was very convenient indeed. A great stay. We would return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgreilly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel

Property: Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Address: 18 Airpark Drive | Airport Oaks, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#3 Business Hotel in Mangere
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#3 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is backed by a 4.5 Qualmark rating and maintains the highest environmental standards. Opened in 2011, Sudima Auckland Airport hotel is less than 2 km from both the domestic and international terminals and offers 153 well appointed rooms. Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is the first hotel in New Zealand to be awarded the CarbonZero certificate. All rooms are elegantly designed to enhance your experience. You'll enjoy delicious cuisine prepared by our award winning chefs in our restaurant and bar, work out in our gym, built to performance standards, and relax in style in our indoor heated pool. Your hotel experience alone will be well worth the trip. Well-appointed rooms featuring • High speed WiFi throughout the Hotel (charges apply) • Flat screen TV with cable and pay TV • Double glazed window • Total blackout curtains • Tea and coffee making facilities • Shower over bath • Individual Climate Control • Iron and ironing board • 24 hours front desk service • Radio alarm clock • Safe deposit box • Minibar in rooms (based on request only) • Two Double beds (King Bed on request only) • Complimentary parking during stay • FREE access to hotel indoor heated swimming pool and gym. • Airport transfer 24/7 (charges apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing