We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had stop over here at Xmas, on visit to our family in New Zealand, well what can I say that would be bad for this hotel, well there's nothing. We flew in early am the morning we arrived, and asked if we could check in early and go straight to bed, it is a long way from the uk, they said the would try. But could not say if it would be there when we got to it, but no worries they checked us in really quickly, we had a lovely room, nice shower/bath always seems better after a long flight, comfy bed, good sleep, didn't eat her so can't say anything about the food,one thing I can say is yes would stay here again. No probs, this hotel is not to far away but you can't walk it either get a cab or take the bus, can't remember the cost was vey tired. But this is a very nice and good choice at Auckland airport. Top marks sudima

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidandDawn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your nice comments and for the 'Top Marks'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Booked a day room in this hotel while waiting to catch a flight. Nice modern room. There is an indoor pool and gym. 2 hours of free wifi. The buffet breakfast was quite expensive and could have been better. There is a shuttle from the airport at the cost of 6 NZ$ for one-way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

comfortable room... gym small but new equipment and very clean the pool quite busy but able to do a few lengths.. restaurant good...i had risotto which was delicious and the waiter was kind enough to allow me to pick the flavours in it!!
I could nt figure out the wi fi in my room so the gentleman from reception came up to sort it which was really kind.
The airport bus stops there regularly and there s a machine just inside the hotel door to purchase a ticket.. the receptionist on the desk in the morning told me to buy ticket on the bus but be warned the bus driver s have very little patience and you cant!!! overall great experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

as the airline had some timing issues they booked me in to the sudima,
a short drive from the airport
very nice hotel , good friendly service and great food at the restaurant
rooms are big and when i had some internet connection problems they sent the tech guy to fix it
thanks for the great service
will be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. I trust the enjoyable Hotel experience somewhat compensated for the Airline issues. We hope to see you again in the near future but lets hope not at the Airlines expense:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed here twice and it's definitely my choice of hotel airports in Auckland, New Zealand. Great and helpful staff, lovely spacious rooms, superb restaurant for dinner. I have had two of the best dinners at their restaurant ever - great steak! You can leave your car there as well if you like, and they have shuttles that run regularly.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room so can't give advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dankins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your great comments and a bigger thank you for returning once again. Your now becoming a regular guest so you should consider our 'Sudima Star Card', it has many fantastic benefits for regular travellers. Thank you once again for your on going support.
Les Morgan-Director of Operations Sudima Hotels NZ & Aus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We begrudgingly paid an obscene amount, upwards of $350-400, for a one-night stay, due to having to leave NC before the now infamous polar vortex, which caused us to scramble for a hotel room given the whole city was booked up for the international rugby tournament and a myriad of other events that weekend. However, that being said, after 25 hours of flying spanning 36 hours, I kid you not - if we would've been staying downtown Auckland and having to add another bout of transportation, I think I would have lain down in the grass by the airport and gone to sleep. Thank goodness we snagged a late night shuttle for about $6, instead of having to wait on the next bus as it was mobbed even at the late hour. The staff were almost apologetic about the prices, but we all understand economics. They offered a later checkout, free internet and lots of smiles to make up for it. Our room was comfy, nice, quiet, super clean and a great shower, although shower head placement would've been better if hubby and I were oh about 6 inches shorter (not sure what the deal was?!). Room service brekky the next morning (made a couple of errors there and was overpriced, hubby said the breakfast buffet not that great) and they called a prompt cab to take us to our apartment downtown that we had rented. It was worth it. So I can imagine if prices were normal, this would be a lovely option for a late arrival!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your supportive comments around the price and particulary your constructive observations. We were pleased to be able to meet your expectations on such a busy night for both our Hotel and Auckland City.We have actioned your comments around the shower and now provide room options for the taller person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for a night as we had a next day early morning International flight.. We had dinner & breakfast & both were too good.. Good quality food, welcoming staff. We used the airport shuttle service which was good too. We reached at night and left early morning but had a good sleep & good meals...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReemaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudima_Management, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Kia Ora ReemaShah,

Hope you had a good trip returning back home.

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to see the team has looked after you well. I am also happy to see that you have enjoyed your breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Yes we do thrive to maintain our reputation as serving good quality meals.

ReemaShah, the team and I are looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

With best wishes

Riza A. Suryo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
75 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel

Address: 18 Airpark Drive | Airport Oaks, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#3 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: £113 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is backed by a 4.5 Qualmark rating and maintains the highest environmental standards. Opened in 2011, Sudima Auckland Airport hotel is less than 2 km from both the domestic and international terminals and offers 153 well appointed rooms. Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is the first hotel in New Zealand to be awarded the CarbonZero certificate. All rooms are elegantly designed to enhance your experience. You'll enjoy delicious cuisine prepared by our award winning chefs in our restaurant and bar, work out in our gym, built to performance standards, and relax in style in our indoor heated pool. Your hotel experience alone will be well worth the trip. Well-appointed rooms featuring • High speed WiFi throughout the Hotel (charges apply) • Flat screen TV with cable and pay TV • Double glazed window • Total blackout curtains • Tea and coffee making facilities • Shower over bath • Individual Climate Control • Iron and ironing board • 24 hours front desk service • Radio alarm clock • Safe deposit box • Minibar in rooms (based on request only) • Two Double beds (King Bed on request only) • Complimentary parking during stay • FREE access to hotel indoor heated swimming pool and gym. • Airport transfer 24/7 (charges apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing