We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Kaikoura, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very convenient Hotel to airport, bus shuttle to and from airport great at minimal cost. All services and facilities excellent. Only regret not getting chance to use heated pool and gym on this visit.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shelley806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    532
    142
    35
    16
See reviews for
279
377
81
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I always stay at the Sudima at Auckland Airport if I have to overnight there before travel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is set up well for that casual stay. its only a few minutes from the airport and this trip I got a taxi there when I landed. That was $35 so beware (Auckland percent price). The next morning I got the bus back into the airport for my next flight. Nobody told me that you needed to buy a ticket (something for Sudima staff to remember) so there was a mad panic to buy $6 voucher from a machine in the reception while the bus waited, and i was not the only one. Most hotels have their own bus so I would think that when I asked about bus times I would be told.
The meals are pretty good in the restaurant and I found the bar staff helpful, and courteous and no pressure to pay up front. The bed was comfortable but pillow choices would be helpful, or two types of pillow on the bed as we don't all sleep well with the same pillow. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We checked in & a girl at the counter was so lovely, (didn't get to catch her name- 08.08.14 around 6pm) she greeted us with a warm smile, checked us in & also gave us a brief on where everything is before we headed up to our room. We were on level 6 - stayed one night and i will 100% go to this hotel again. One night was not enough for us. The pool was amazing. The only down for us was we have to go through reception to get to the pool, it was okay going towards the pool but when we finish our swim we had to go pass reception and a few guest that were checking in on our way to the lifts with our wet clothes to get back up to our rooms.. but overall i loved this hotel...for sure will be recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great rooms, nice & clean. Courteous staff. Restaurant food was excellent along with the service. My only negative comment is that the tea/coffee/milk facilities weren't topped up each morning and maybe the heating was a little too high on arrival!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I only stayed one night. After supplying all my personal details with my online booking, I arrived at midnight and had to then resupply my personal details to the person at reception and then fill a paper form. At breakfast the next morning a group of us queued as a rather grumpy and officious woman again gathered our details. The hotel internal systems appear antiquated and repetitious. Never stay their again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hotelregularnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudima_Management, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Kia Ora John

I apologize we didn't meet your expectation during your recent stay. We aim to make everyone's stay at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel a comfortable and enjoyable experience. we're committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service. I've taken your review on board to help us improve our day to day operations. Feel free to contact the hotel directly if you would like to make any suggestions on how we could make our customer experience better.

Riza A. Suryo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
807 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Flight from Hong Kong was delayed for 20 hours, only reached auckland at 6am. Obviously early check in wasn't available therefore just dropped off the bags and left. The lady was nice enough to allow breakfast that day instead of my departures-which I won't have since I will be catching an 8am flight.
Breakfast starts from 6am a really simple one-2 selections of ham, one kind of cheese, few croissants, 3 juices, few cereal, hash brown, sausage and that's about it. Don't expect a big breakfast.
My room was on 4/F. A well appointed one, remember to bring your own toothbrush.
Just a 10 minutes drive from the airport. Easy.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fabulous room great food - breakfast buffet great valure. All staff were courteous and friendly. My only comment would be the lack of TV channels - probaly not an issue for 1 night, but I spent 3 nights so would have preferred more choices on the TV.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol_Buckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel

Property: Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Address: 18 Airpark Drive | Airport Oaks, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mangere
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#3 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is backed by a 4.5 Qualmark rating and maintains the highest environmental standards. Opened in 2011, Sudima Auckland Airport hotel is less than 2 km from both the domestic and international terminals and offers 153 well appointed rooms. Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is the first hotel in New Zealand to be awarded the CarbonZero certificate. All rooms are elegantly designed to enhance your experience. You'll enjoy delicious cuisine prepared by our award winning chefs in our restaurant and bar, work out in our gym, built to performance standards, and relax in style in our indoor heated pool. Your hotel experience alone will be well worth the trip. Well-appointed rooms featuring • High speed WiFi throughout the Hotel (charges apply) • Flat screen TV with cable and pay TV • Double glazed window • Total blackout curtains • Tea and coffee making facilities • Shower over bath • Individual Climate Control • Iron and ironing board • 24 hours front desk service • Radio alarm clock • Safe deposit box • Minibar in rooms (based on request only) • Two Double beds (King Bed on request only) • Complimentary parking during stay • FREE access to hotel indoor heated swimming pool and gym. • Airport transfer 24/7 (charges apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing