We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We moved here from other accommodation so we could be closer to the airport for an early flight.
The room was okay but we just had a view of the car-park and didn't even know there was a garden. The room was clean but a bit tired looking especially around the doors of the bathroom. The taps of the bathroom sink were also hard to turn off. We went to the Restaurant for a meal and the price was about what you would pay for a hotel meal but the dining room was cold. The staff said the heating was being repaired. We could not take advantage of the breakfast included in the price because of our early departure. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a free shuttle to the airport which was convenient. It was in a residential area with a small shopping centre down the road and a bus stop a minutes walk away but nowhere else to walk to. Like I said we stayed here for convenience and I guess it served the purpose of transferring here.

Room Tip: If you want a view ask for a garden one which we didn't have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Jaybe

Thanks for taking out your precious time to comment on your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and rooms.Upon check-in you should have asked for garden view rooms as we do upgrade for free depends on availability.

We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Kiwi hotel for 4 nights. We had a great time! the staff especially Arishma and Asif at the reception and Arvind in the Dining lounge area are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious with lovely garden views. Great value for money and excellent management! I'd highly recommend the hotel to others!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaqoob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Hi Yaqoob H
Thanks for taking out your precious time to comment on your recent stay with us.

Thank you so much for your praise of our staff members. All our team actively read Trip Advisor and Guest Feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write good things about our staff members.

We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. It is wonderful to know that you would recommend this hotel.

Look forward to welcome back again on your next visit to Auckland

Warm Regards
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This place is the cheapest place to stay at the airport and the best value for money, it isn't flash but very good value for money, a basic breakfast can be added and they will take you to the airport and store your car. The rooms have recently been up-graded and I was very impressed with them. This was the second time we have stayed there before flying out of Auckland early next morning. Airport accommodation is obviously not somewhere you go for a weeks holiday but for the convenience of getting on an early flight etc. We have found its cheaper to stay here than book car into storage etc. I would definitely recommend this place unless you want 5star accommodation. Otherwise this is cheap, clean, convenient and will get you to and from the airport on time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gray112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Hi Gray112

We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. It is wonderful to know that you would recommend this hotel. Thank you and please stay in touch with us via Facebook and Twitter so we can provide you with our best rates for your return!

Warm Regards
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our stay at the Kiwi Hotel was short but good. We needed the 4:30 am shuttle service and it was a quick trip to the airport. The staff was helpful and our room was spacious enough. We paid only 45 USD for the room and felt it was a very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear AZB12,

It is great to hear that you had a nice stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and stay with us on your next visit to Auckland.

Warm regards,
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We needed a hotel by the airport for a 1 night stop over and this was perfect for what we needed. No luxurys but a clean room with good hospitality and an unbeatable price. Free pick up and return to the airport and you can call a toll free number to book it (very convenient if you haven't changed money yet). Next day we needed to go to Apex car rental near airport but as we had seen it was on the way we asked if they could drop us off there and they did!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Hi Carmen,

Thanks for taking out your precious time on comment on your recent stay with us.

We were very glad that you did enjoyed our service and product on your stay.

Day by Day we are improving our service and product as we take all our guest's reviews very
seriously.

Look forward to welcome back to our hotel on your next visit to Auckland.

Thanks
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is conveniently located, 6-8 minutes’ drive from the Auckland Intl Airport. The room we booked was “Standard Double”. The room was comfortable and spacious. At $89 per night as expected had a bar fridge, coffee maker and small LCD (only free to view channels).

Positives:
Location is not bad
The hotel reception / restaurant staffs were courteous.
Free breakfast included
Free onsite parking
Clean room and shower area

Downsides:
No free WIFI ($10 for 200MB)
Breakfast menu was very limited, continental ($8 per person) breakfast upgrade, the portions were too small.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear HoneySC

We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location.Thanks for commenting on our friendly staff.

Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I recently reserved a room for one night for my daughter who had a layover in Auckland. She said that everyone was very friendly and that she had no issues. Her flight was not until 430pm the next day. She was welcome to stay in the hotel lobby and just relax and use the internet.
She loved the Kiwi :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking out your precious time to comment on your recent stay with us.

We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome back you on your next stay to Auckland.

With Thanks
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.9 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.5 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Address: 150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range: £54 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 10 days* Free Shuttle pick ups ONLY from the airport* Airport drop offs $2.00 per person. Free Light Continental breakfast per person on particular room types per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing