We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“DO NOT Stay Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The room assigned smelled and when brought to the attention of the desk clerk, she seemed unconcerned and stated the room was recently cleaned and the smell would dissipate. Four hours later, the room still had a sweet type of smell.

The bedding was dated and I was a little nervous about using a blanket. As it was, my left leg ended up with some bite marks.

The bathroom and shower were OK.

While there was no elevator, I was offered assistance to my room on the second floor.

The only positive was the complimentary airport van.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FCB-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Looks The Sweet Smell in the room was from the air fresher we use at our hotel.

Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address.

Kind Regards
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    107
    109
    79
    77
See reviews for
103
150
59
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

It's on a good location! 5 minutes away from Auckland international airport, they have shuttle service! Few stores and restaurants within 5 minutes walking! The restaurant inside the hostel is pricy for what you eat! Night staff is kinda rude and won't do nothing to make you feel comfortable! Overall is not worth $65 to $75 a night!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marciohhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property,

I appreciate your comments towards some of our staff members . I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations throughout your stay.
Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel.

Warm Regards
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
launceston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

arriving Auckland late this was a great place for an overnight, before moving on. the staff were used to late checkin so no problem. we had a small house keeping situation, but once told the staff were really quick to fix it up,. would stay again in a similar situation. because of its location we were able to visit the auckland botanical gardens before motoring into town. If you are arriving late ,eat first as there is not much available in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stay here a few times a year and the place is allways clean. comfy beds nice bathrooms and never much noise from next door rooms. front desk can be a little hot or cold depending on who is on duty. Normally under 100 for the night so it exceeds all expectations for that price range especially with a free shuttle to the airport. will stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodloverNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest.

Thanks for taking your time and reviewing our hotel.

It is our pleasure to know that you had a lovely stay at our hotel, and we also glad to know that you are our returning guest.

As your comment's towards our front desk staff I would love to inform you that we are contributing more time towards customer service and staff training.

Please keep in touch and looking forward to welcome you in near future.

Kind Regards
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Not advertised on airport board so had to ask for number to ring for minibus
which arrived promptly. Check in staff pleasant, had a lovely steak and chips meal, basic but tasty for the hungry traveller. Bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Very good value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Doug

Thanks for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. This is to inform that we are advertise on the board under #24 which is situated at both the information Centres at Auckland Airport.

However we are glad to know that other services provided by the hotel and staff was much appreciated and you had a wonderful stay.

Keep in touch and looking forward to welcome you in near future.

Kind Regards
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

For an overnight stay before flying overseas, it's ideal. Tea and coffee making facilities are in-room, as is a fridge. My room was clean and I appreciated the fan and the free shuttle bus to the airport.

Although free breakfast is included in the price, if you have an early flight and have to leave before before 7am, there is no breakfast. Surely a bowl and spoon plus an individual packet of cereal could be supplied, along with a portion of either tinned or fresh fruit and maybe a yoghurt. There is a fridge in the room so these items could be supplied on request and kept in the fridge overnight. This hotel is mainly for air travellers (as the name indicates) and having to be at the airport at least 2 hours before a flight means no breakfast if your flight is before 10.30am.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZTraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here the night prior to our departure back to the US. It was a basic room, nothing special, but sufficient. The staff tried to be helpful, but every person we came in contact with had some problems speaking clear English. It was difficult to have clear conversations and to be certain we were understood. I would not recommend to friends, and would look for other accommodations in future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilaford01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.9 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.7 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Property: Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Address: 150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 10 days* Free Shuttle pick ups ONLY from the airport* Airport drop offs $2.00 per person. Free Light Continental breakfast per person on particular room types per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing