We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First impression really counts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SilverOaks Inn Silver Point
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First impression really counts”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

It was our first trip to New Zealand, and this motel was our first accommodation having just gotten off an 11-hour flight. We arrived around midnight, and Verv who worked at the reception was very helpful and generous. My wife and I were starving and there was no shop open at this time except a gas station a couple of miles down the road. When we were about to walk there, Verv insisted that she'd give us a lift to and from, which was above and beyond her duty.

Only 1 week later when we returned to this area (this time we stayed at another hotel next door, which we had booked a few weeks earlier) did we really come to appreciate the car lift gesture when we were heckled by some local thugs on our walk to buy dinner at a nearby restaurant.

Anyway, back to SilverOaks, our room was reasonable with a nice kitchenette, although we wish there had been a heater in the room. It was a basic motel which is sufficient for a short stay. Nevertheless, the personalized service of the staff (in particular Verv) who welcomed us warmly left a good impression. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 292mdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    46
    42
    29
    59
See reviews for
55
65
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

The motel needs a facelift but the price was very good, so bearing this in mind it is not a four star hotel.

Staff were very friendly and I received excellent service all three times I visited.

I had a queen sized double bed. There is a small kitchenette and the shower room was in need of a refurishment.

My rooms over my visit were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitaia, Northland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Rooms were very dirty (mould in bathrooms and on blinds, cobwebs around, dusty), in fact this would be the dirtiest place we have ever stayed. Parking was a nightmare as it was first come first serve and if you went out then you lost your parking space which isn't fun after coming back from picking guests up at the airport after 10pm. The staff were friendly but I really wouldn't recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Hawaii Kai, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Ok for a one nighter if you dont want what they advertise. We arrived at airport early morning after a 7 hour flight, 7am, called the motel no 23 from the provided phones at IPS - number not recognised, tried again. Asked lady at counter, she tried calling direct, had same problem. Supposed to be 24 hour pick up. After 1 hour not being able to get hold of anyone we caught taxi. We get to motel and greated by not so friendly Indian lady, who argued the point that the phones are working and she transferred them to her mobile when she did a drop off at the airport. We were early for our room and if we were able to call and be told no room available we would have stayed at the airport, but when we asked if chance a room ready, we were told no check outs and fully booked. We asked if we could wait and she said no and to leaves bags and go to town or back to airport. Go figure no checkouts but she just took someone to airport. Finally get a room that had no one in it. The bathroom is mouldy and bed uncomfortable. There is a small sign in room saying snacks available, like toasted sandwiches. Tried calling reception, phones not working. Go to reception, they say they have no food and take sign away. Have to walk 1km to closest shop to get anything to eat. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Great for a quick sleep. The service team went above and beyond. The rooms aren't the most luxurious, but that not why you stay at a motor in. Affordable accommodation near the airport with a free shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaAnnJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

First impression on opening the door was a distinct damp smell.
TV was parked in a corner where it could not be seen from the rest of the room.
Double & single bed. Rooms quite small with just one entry/exit point.First impression was underwhelming. Internet was NOT free, TV on had free view - not sky TV, TV remote didn't work.
Free hotel to Airport transfers

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalboHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is one of many Auckland airport hotels who offer good one night stay accommodation including free car parking up to 21 days and free airport shuttle...all for $80 or less. Amazing value. We often use it as it's cheaper than paying for car storage near the airport and if you have an early morning flight, then there's the bonus of being to sleep in a bit longer.
Rooms have a kitchen and ensuite bathroom, and although a bit dated, are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveP-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.0 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilverOaks Inn Silver Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverOaks Inn Silver Point

Property: SilverOaks Inn Silver Point
Address: 138 Mc Kenzie Road, Mangere, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SilverOaks Inn Silver Point 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilverOaks Inn Silver Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SilverOaks Inn Silver Point Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing