We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SilverOaks Inn Silver Point
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Uttar Kashi
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Good value for overnight stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Don't expect anything fancy here, but for a cheap overnight suite, this works great. Free shuttle pick up and delivery to the airport. No restaurant at the hotel, but cafes and pizza parlors down the road. Spacious rooms with kitchenettes and utensils. Simple, but friendly service.

Room Tip: Ask for the two story suite. Very spacious with 4 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atmananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    46
    42
    29
    59
See reviews for
55
65
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The lovely lady at reception was very friendly and even let us check in an hour prior to normal check in time.

Great value for money, considering the menial cost to stay here $70.00 is nothing to be sneered at. You get what you pay for and we felt that we got more than the cost of the room overall. Yes as others have stated, there is room for improvement with the property itself such as the dated decor. However we felt it was still good value for money.

Plenty of parking right outside our room and fairly close to the airport approx. 10 minute drive.

Would stay here again if we got another cheap rate!

Recommend this motel to guests wanting value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayjay88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Bed bugs in the rooms that gave our kids bites, hotel staff tried to say it was mosquitoes or that we brought the bed bugs with us or in our luggage.
Parking issue with other cars parked in the driveway so we tried to use alternative empty entrance to get to carpark at back of hotel and staff ran out and rudely yelled she didnt care that we were trying to park our car using the free exit.
For a 7 night stay we were provided a phone halfway through our stay.
Housemaid rudely rushing us out of room so she could clean the room as it was her knock off time.
Hard pillows, bed spread stinked and they wouldnt change it.
Mould in bathroom and toilet.
Hotel asked for full payment upon check in and wouldnt refund saying we had to contact the hotel owner and online booking engine.
Rooms were not vacummed.
Some days beds were made and some days beds not made and hotel say it was a global policy to not make beds if items were on the bed. We only placed our folded clothes on the bed or laptop. Yet some days they made all the beds even with our items on the bed.
We contacted to hotel owner as mentioned by the staff and he said he couldnt do anything and that he would get the hotel staff to come talk to us - none of this happened, we had to go to the hotel staff and retell our story only to be told that they would have to talk to the owner.
Guests in the room next door were loud and yet this particular staff came yelling at us to keep quiet just as we were arriving back at the hotel and we were not even making noise as we were just driving into the hotel.
Some days the maids would wash and dry and put the dishes away, other days she would only wash the dishes.
Very inconsistent service.
There were two female European staff at reception that were somewhat helpful as best they could but it seemed alot of things were beyond their control and up to the owner.
Staff did mention though that they understood and agreed with our feedback but it would have to be up to the owner and that all feedback to him would take weeks and months to be looked into.
Wardroble cupboards had holes, paint on wall in room were coming off.
Definitely wouldnt go there again or recommend.
The entire family felt no appreciation or care from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to view the room first during the check in process before making payment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now as it's close to the airport and does transfers. Can't complain about front desk service - as always it was polite and efficient. Now previously we have had really good rooms that were clean and just fine for the price. These were the rooms round to the far left as you look at the hotel. This time we were in the other side through the arch drive through. Well this time the room was anything BUT clean. The carpet is putrid, there were cobwebs hanging down the wall, the alarm clock was so filthy I couldn't even touch it. There were bugs squashed on the wall in the toilet, a mouldy shower stall and a cracked broken hand basin. The mattress was so old that its sag had a sag and the pillows were bricks so very little sleep that night.
Such a let down when our previous stays were great - have even recommended it to visitors! We won't be back - old and tired can be overlooked when the place is clean. Old, tired and disgustingly filthy is NOT ACCEPTABLE! Suggest you ask for rooms round the left side ( maybe they are newer but they were clean last time we stayed) but we won't try again.

Room Tip: Try to look at room first and ask for rooms round to the left as you look at the hotel. Not the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

It was our first trip to New Zealand, and this motel was our first accommodation having just gotten off an 11-hour flight. We arrived around midnight, and Verv who worked at the reception was very helpful and generous. My wife and I were starving and there was no shop open at this time except a gas station a couple of miles down the road. When we were about to walk there, Verv insisted that she'd give us a lift to and from, which was above and beyond her duty.

Only 1 week later when we returned to this area (this time we stayed at another hotel next door, which we had booked a few weeks earlier) did we really come to appreciate the car lift gesture when we were heckled by some local thugs on our walk to buy dinner at a nearby restaurant.

Anyway, back to SilverOaks, our room was reasonable with a nice kitchenette, although we wish there had been a heater in the room. It was a basic motel which is sufficient for a short stay. Nevertheless, the personalized service of the staff (in particular Verv) who welcomed us warmly left a good impression. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 292mdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

The motel needs a facelift but the price was very good, so bearing this in mind it is not a four star hotel.

Staff were very friendly and I received excellent service all three times I visited.

I had a queen sized double bed. There is a small kitchenette and the shower room was in need of a refurishment.

My rooms over my visit were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitaia, Northland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Rooms were very dirty (mould in bathrooms and on blinds, cobwebs around, dusty), in fact this would be the dirtiest place we have ever stayed. Parking was a nightmare as it was first come first serve and if you went out then you lost your parking space which isn't fun after coming back from picking guests up at the airport after 10pm. The staff were friendly but I really wouldn't recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.0 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilverOaks Inn Silver Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverOaks Inn Silver Point

Property: SilverOaks Inn Silver Point
Address: 138 Mc Kenzie Road, Mangere, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SilverOaks Inn Silver Point 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilverOaks Inn Silver Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SilverOaks Inn Silver Point Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing