We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,013)
Filter reviews
3,013 results
Traveller rating
502
1,275
859
233
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
1,275
859
233
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountdown supermarketauckland airportno frillsone nightrooms are smallyellow busfamily roomfast foodacross the roadnext morninginternational terminalan overnight stayplace to sleepearly flightshort staybetween flightsbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,866 - 1,871 of 3,013 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

For the price you pay (119 dollar for a double room) I don't think you get good value. The room was missing certain things that would make the stay much nicer:

- you can not open the window
- no water cooker
- no little fridge

The room and bathroom were also not that clean.
We also both slept very bad, I think because of the air conditioning, I could not breath so good in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexaD418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here after a 1am arrival into Auckland Airport. Check in was efficient and pleasant.
Had to ask for a receipt which I though a bit off. That should have come automatically.
Room was tidy and compact, 1 Queen bed and a set of bunks, plenty of room for 1 person.
As the room slept 4, it would have been very squashed. The bathroom was tiny but clean, 1 person only in here at a time.
Corridor is noisy with people closing / banging them all hours of the night. Breakfast room downstairs if you need it. Vending machines around the place with all sorts in them. Drinks, chips, snack bars etc...
Restaurant next door, and a supermarket close by.
Would stay again when by myself, but not with family.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the lifts, for quietness.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank male4sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had two rooms reserved. One smelled like the walls were painted with peanut butter. Neither room provided hair dryers or basic bath products. When we asked re: hair dryers - we were told separately that they property did not have them and that they had five - but they were all lent out.

I would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jbdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews