We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,013)
Filter reviews
3,013 results
Traveller rating
502
1,275
859
233
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
1,275
859
233
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountdown supermarketauckland airportno frillsone nightrooms are smallyellow busfamily roomfast foodacross the roadnext morninginternational terminalan overnight stayplace to sleepearly flightshort staybetween flightsbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,661 - 1,666 of 3,013 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stopped here after a late night flight into Auckland. The most efficiently run hotel. Minimal facilities in the room but it's all you need for an overnighter at an airport. Breakfast was great and only $10 per person. Clean, comfortable, great value for money and friendly efficient staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Conveniently located with it's close proximity to the airport. Bus comes every half-n-hour so it's convenient to get to and fro from the hotel. Reasonably priced. The rooms are quite spacious for the price you pay. All-in-all it's a good place to stay if you're staying the night and want to catch a flight the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay Balakish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden H, Manager at Ibis budget Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Vijay Balakish N

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

Glad to read you found the hotel to be good value for money and it suited your needs.

I hope the rest of your travels went well & we look forward to seeing you back at ibis budget in the near future.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My partner and I booked in at ibis after coming in from a flight at 2.30am. All we wanted was a good nights sleep.

However, the alarm, which was on the other side of the room (not very big but meant we had to get up to turn it off), went off at both 5.30am and 6.30am. Fair to say we were quite disappointed to not get e sleep we paid for!

Understandably just a mistake but we did not feel we should have to pay somewhere to stay for a good nights sleep and get woken up! The manager did not want to listen to our complaint and was not very sympathetic and did not offer us any compensation.

Room Tip: Make sure the alarm is turned off!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larissa172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

If you need a good low priced hotel close to the airport and don't need a big room then this is the place to stay. Pick up bus to airport starts at 3.30 and every half hour after that which is good for early travelers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank by1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in total when flying in and out of Auckland airport. As in the name this is a budget hotel but the property is conveniently located just a 10/15 minute walk from the terminal buildings or a NZ$5 hotel bus ride which from memory departs every 30 minutes. The rooms are very small, made even worse because I had a large suitcase that could only be opened properly on the bed as there was insufficient floorspace, giving you an idea how small the rooms are! I would imagine it would be a nightmare if a family were staying in one of the rooms with several pieces of luggage. One of the great things about this hotel is the restaurant/bar next door which is superb and within a couple of minutes walk there is a very nice coffee shop, a bakery, supermarket, KFC and McDonald's and much more, so absolutely everything you may need! I would also say that the proximity of the amenities makes this hotel a better option than other hotels right next to the terminal buildings if staying more than a few hours before your onward travel! I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone needing to stay on all close to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellingMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews