We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,016)
Filter reviews
3,016 results
Traveller rating
502
1,277
860
233
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
1,277
860
233
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountdown supermarketauckland airportno frillsone nightrooms are smallyellow busfamily roomfast foodacross the roadnext morninginternational terminalan overnight stayplace to sleepearly flightshort staybetween flightsbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,655 - 1,660 of 3,016 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is well located near the airport, an easy ten minute walk so great fot long transits or early morning flights. Its cheaper than taking a taxi into auckland city. Its doesn't have much in the way of faciltities and rooms are small but perhaps thats reflected in the price. I had a lousy sleep because the air conditioning was stuck on cold and even at 3am in the morning the staff couldnt fix it - hopefully that is unusual though. This hotel is average but given price and location i recommend it if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank simonlq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden H, Manager at Ibis budget Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear simonlq

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the hotel.

Your recommendations are great for guests passing through or in transit as our rooms are suited to people needing a short break to a nights sleep.

Sorry that the team could not help you with the air-conditioning, generally if you hold the function button down for around 5 seconds it will switch off.

I hope the rest of your travels went well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The room was very small, I had to climb over the bed to get into it. Also one spare pillow had a dark blood stain on it. We had stayed in the motel before and the other room was acceptable, but this one was not good. We were tempted to leave and go elsewhere but were tired and leaving from the airport early the next day. We asked for wine glasses and were refused, so had to go to the supermarket (next door) to get some. We will look elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Not a family room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emily79Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A short walk or ride away from the both Auckland international and domestic airport, one couldn't hope to pay less for a clean, functional room. Of course they are tiny and obviously you won't find anymore than a bed with sharply ironed sheets and a hot shower in a diminutive bathroom. The decoration or and lighting is of the cheapest kind but after all it is a budget hotel and, unlike so many of its kind, it is spotless and extremely convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deeeedoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A cheap, simple, small place to sleep. We slept well in clean sheets, and didn't hear planes all night. I knew there was no tea or coffee making facility, but was surprised that there wasn't even a glass to drink water. I would use the hotel again if I just needed a sleep before an early flight.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiwi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews