We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again a great stay at Oakwood Manor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
697 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Once again a great stay at Oakwood Manor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My daughter and I spent a night here last week, this being the third time we have stayed here in the past year. Once again excellent service and pleasant helpful office staff. Rooms are always spotlessly clean and of a good size. Beds are comfortable too. The free transport to and from the International Airport and being able to leave the car for free is a real bonus. Rooms are quiet, even tho our room was on the road side. We will definitely continue to stay here when flying from International Airport in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    82
    66
    28
    27
See reviews for
73
96
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

How lovely to find such loved accommodation so handy to Auckland airport but far away enough to hear birdsong in the tranquil gardens. The happy staff bent over backwards at every request - the courtesy shuttle was luxurious and the driver awesome - the food, both breakfast & dinner on both days we stayed was superb - fresh & healthy. We enjoyed the local wines on offer so much we visited the vineyard to be amazed again when we were told " we will take you there will pleasure" First time thats been said to us since the good old days of The Ritz. Oakwood you deserve 10 stars for always going beyond the realm. Thank you sincerely for the love and courtesy bestowed on us. Amazing

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 122lovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We got this hotel as a secret sale for $89 per night. The rooms were clean but the carpets were very dirty and musty. There was a huge party outside from some other guests that went well into the night.

I would not stay there again; I would pay a little more and get a more secure environment.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Recently updated, the Oakwood has a very comfortable bed with starchy white sheets and comfy duvet. The bathroom has a new shower. A small kitchenette is behind closet doors for tea and coffee making. There's also a small refrigerator and sink. A self-serve basic breakfast was included for the asking. We also ate dinner in their small dining room. The meal was adequate and convenient as there are no other restaurants nearby. A shuttle provides airport transportation. Desk staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brownsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great for an overnight airport.

Shuttle was prompt and efficient with the driver setting the tone for the friendly staff to come.

Reception and restaurant staff were truly helpful and hospitable and managed to organise some food even though the kitchen had officially already closed.

The rooms were clean and tidy with all the expected facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardd2557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My 9-year old niece and I stayed at Oakwood Manor for one night during a weekend in Auckland. The night was paid for using FlyBuys points, so I can't speak to price, but we were very pleased with this motel.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, very welcoming. It was evident that there is an effort being made to provide top customer service.
The room (#145) was spacious, clean and comfortable with a Queen bed and two twins, big TV, as well as a separate kitchen and bathroom area. If I'd been staying longer I would have liked to have a bit of counter space in the bathroom area, but that is a small detail.
We had a swim in the pool, which was directly across from our room outside. The kids all loved it! Free parking, good location. I'd happily stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuhan, China
Level Contributor
206 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed for one night before heading to the south of the north island next day. Picked up from airport shortly after we'd rung from the Tourist Centre at the Arrivals hall. Friendly staff, pleasant restaurant, good food, and quiet location. The accommodation consisted of kitchen, bathroom and bedroom/lounge, with a good range of kitchen equipment, iron and ironing board, towels galore, some toiletries, free wifi, TV, tables and chairs, free tea/coffee. Modern, spacious and clean, a perfect place to relax after a very long flight, and the driver returned us the next morning to the airport from where we'd be taking the bus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarumanthewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.1 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge

Property: Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Address: Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge 610 Massey Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Oakwood Manor Motor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Manor is located just 4km from Auckland Airport, located on tranquil park-like grounds. The hotel has a selection of studio, business, one and three bedroom apartments and two bedroom Town Houses . The facilities include onsite restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, swimming pool, wireless internet and guest laundry - free shuttle to / from Auckland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Manor Motor Hotel Mangere
Quality Inn Mangere
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing