We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most warm and friendly staff ever!”
Review of Oakwood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakwood Manor
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Most warm and friendly staff ever!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I drove up at 8:45 pm in the pouring rain and was greeted with warmth and consideration, my need to eat and drink at that time of night was not a problem. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed the best I've ever slept in! Breakfast in the morning was a buffet (or you could have cooked) and Debbie the chef brought out some fresh muffins and offered them around, I felt like I was a welcome guest in their home.

The Oakwood Manor is an older style motel and the walls a little thin, but for an overnighter close to the airport - I can't recommend it highly enough. Thank you lovely staff I will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be a good distance from the road so no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    82
    75
    32
    31
See reviews for
77
101
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
720 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My daughter and I spent a night here last week, this being the third time we have stayed here in the past year. Once again excellent service and pleasant helpful office staff. Rooms are always spotlessly clean and of a good size. Beds are comfortable too. The free transport to and from the International Airport and being able to leave the car for free is a real bonus. Rooms are quiet, even tho our room was on the road side. We will definitely continue to stay here when flying from International Airport in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

How lovely to find such loved accommodation so handy to Auckland airport but far away enough to hear birdsong in the tranquil gardens. The happy staff bent over backwards at every request - the courtesy shuttle was luxurious and the driver awesome - the food, both breakfast & dinner on both days we stayed was superb - fresh & healthy. We enjoyed the local wines on offer so much we visited the vineyard to be amazed again when we were told " we will take you there will pleasure" First time thats been said to us since the good old days of The Ritz. Oakwood you deserve 10 stars for always going beyond the realm. Thank you sincerely for the love and courtesy bestowed on us. Amazing

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 122lovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We got this hotel as a secret sale for $89 per night. The rooms were clean but the carpets were very dirty and musty. There was a huge party outside from some other guests that went well into the night.

I would not stay there again; I would pay a little more and get a more secure environment.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbim892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Recently updated, the Oakwood has a very comfortable bed with starchy white sheets and comfy duvet. The bathroom has a new shower. A small kitchenette is behind closet doors for tea and coffee making. There's also a small refrigerator and sink. A self-serve basic breakfast was included for the asking. We also ate dinner in their small dining room. The meal was adequate and convenient as there are no other restaurants nearby. A shuttle provides airport transportation. Desk staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brownsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great for an overnight airport.

Shuttle was prompt and efficient with the driver setting the tone for the friendly staff to come.

Reception and restaurant staff were truly helpful and hospitable and managed to organise some food even though the kitchen had officially already closed.

The rooms were clean and tidy with all the expected facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardd2557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My 9-year old niece and I stayed at Oakwood Manor for one night during a weekend in Auckland. The night was paid for using FlyBuys points, so I can't speak to price, but we were very pleased with this motel.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, very welcoming. It was evident that there is an effort being made to provide top customer service.
The room (#145) was spacious, clean and comfortable with a Queen bed and two twins, big TV, as well as a separate kitchen and bathroom area. If I'd been staying longer I would have liked to have a bit of counter space in the bathroom area, but that is a small detail.
We had a swim in the pool, which was directly across from our room outside. The kids all loved it! Free parking, good location. I'd happily stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.1 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Manor

Property: Oakwood Manor
Address: 610 Massey Road | Mangere, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oakwood Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free WiFi, 14 days free parking and a 24-hour reception, Oakwood Manor Motor Lodge is located 10 minutes' drive from Auckland International Airport. Set on 2 peaceful acres, this lodge offers a free courtesy airport shuttle service and laundry facilities. Guests can enjoy a meal at the on-site restaurant followed by a dip in the outdoor swimming pool. All accommodation in Oakwood Manor Motor Lodge offers either a kitchenette with cooking facilities or a London kitchen with tea and coffee facilities. Each comfortable room features a TV and a refrigerator as well as an en suite bathroom. Oakwood Manor Motor Lodge is close to public transport, a hospital and shopping centre. It is 8 minutes' drive from Villa Maria Estate Winery. Central Auckland is 20 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oakwood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Manor Motor Hotel Mangere
Quality Inn Mangere
Oakwood Manor Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing