We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab evening meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fab evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have visited the Jet park hotel on several separate occasions during transit. This time we were so looking forward to our stay as the last meal we had in their restaurant was probably one of the best we had experienced during our stay in NZ. This time the meal really did live up to expectations and was beautiful.
I had a fish dish with a creamy coconut sauce entrees which was gorgeous and we both had lamb rump for mains which was delightful and cooked as we ordered.
The wine was good and although they didn't have the one we requested the alternative was beautiful. Our flight was delayed and consequently we were late arriving in the dining room for our booking however we weren't rushed and the service was excellent and attentive.
The shuttle bus from the airport was prompt with a minimum wait and the same for the return trip. The staff at all levels are great and extremely helpful and polite
We will certainly make a stay at the Jet park part of our itinerary next year when we transit through NZ and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the south wing, the bathrooms are better and the rooms seem bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffBeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Kia ora Guest,

It is truly a moment of pride for every team member at the hotel upon learning that we have not just met but managed to exceed your expectations.

We are glad to know that you have relished the food from our award winning Te Mararo restaurant and have appreciated the friendly approach of our team members alongside taking advantage of our free shuttle service.

We are consistently engaged in offering a surprise and delight to our guests and ensure you the same on your next visit to City of Sails.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    989
    249
    63
    34
See reviews for
655
1,158
211
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for one night, arriving very early morning. The bus transfer was easy enough, and it was about a 5 mins ride to the hotel. Check in was efficient. The room was basic but had everything we needed. We ordered some food for room service, and that was good. Being an airport hotel, there are people arriving and leaving at all times so quality of sleep wasn't the best. There was a free transfer provided back to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobella_D_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Booked for one night before flying to Australia. Ate in the restaurant, nice meal, reasonably priced, great service. The room was comfortable and clean. The beds very comfortable. Got a wake up call and a shuttle to the airport along with car storage all in the price. Very reasonable. No noise at all. Would definately use them again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Kia ora Guest,

Jet Park is committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back with a promise that every endeavour will be made to ensure that Jet Park Airport Hotel becomes your ‘home away from home’ in Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel two separate nights. As a group it was a great location at a great price. We loved eating the wonderful breakfast and then snacking on food in the lounge area. The facility was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Lots to eat if you get the full hot breakfast. Would recommend that instead of just the continental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mewillE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you indeed for terming us as “Perfect Hotel close to Auckland Airport”.

We are persistent and passionate to align our associates in order to offer personalized service ensuring our guests experience the Jet Park difference. With this humble thought, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narre Warren, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

A great experience from check in to leaving. Although small the room was modern and comfortable. An efficient shuttle service is provided to and from the airport. The restaurant food was excellent as was the service from all staff members. A small bar area provided a pleasant place to relax after eating. Although free wifi is provided in the bar area it is charged for in the room. Surely this should now be part of all hotel packages and not an extra. Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinmeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed one night arriving from Brisbane on our way to Blenheim next day. The Hotel kept every promise from the Shuttle pickup, a nice comfortable clean room with all we needed, a quick checkout and another shuttle back to the airport - all seamlessly done.

The restaurant was wonderful, usually food at an airport hotel can be a bit of a gamble but this place served delicious food, the setting was definitely restaurant standard, as was the service and presentation. Full marks to them for starting our holiday off perfectly.

Didn't experience a 'dorm' like room, just the normal hotel room for 2 people, no smaller or larger than the average but very comfortable and well laid out. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1navajo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to read this wonderful review of yours on Trip Advisor.

It is truly a moment of pride for every team member at the hotel upon learning that we have not just met but managed to exceed your expectations.

It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed here a few times and have given it good reviews sadly not this time. Having a flight early morning so that you have to get up at 3 O Clock you need to get some sleep. Though the hotel is clean, rooms are a bit small but beds are comfortable. Do not stay in 137 or possibly 135 as there is a very very nosy re-fridgerating unit outside. Which meant we got very little sleep.

Room Tip: Do not stay in137 if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busylizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.7 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 14 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing