We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayover perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
2 reviews
“Stayover perfect”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I paid 108 for a superior double room and it was fantastic two queen beds in the room shower toilet area clean and the beds were so comfortable. I got a late checkout till twelve for free because I asked for only one bed and got two it worked out awesome as my flight left at five. The room was a four star rating for me. I won't stay anywhere else if I am back in this area. Pillows were great too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EstS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Kia ora Guest,

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by our team were to your satisfaction.

Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line and we look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to the ‘City of Sails’.

Best Regards | Milind Patil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    1,020
    264
    65
    37
See reviews for
672
1,194
215
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is my second time staying here to catch an early morning flight. The shuttle was pretty quick to collect me from the airport from the time I called and the driver gave helpful advice on our journey to the hotel. I appreciated the staff's concern to make sure I was on the right shuttle so I would not miss my flight the following morning. I had booked the stay working package which included free internet. I had a deluxe king room which was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. It was a bit noisy at night as there was a lot of night activity from the business next door. Overall it was another great stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kiwishells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Kia ora Guest,

Our personalized service has always been our key differentiator and it is most encouraging to learn that our valued guests are satisfied with our consistent and diligent efforts.

With this encouraging note, we would continue to strive for guest service excellence and would be delighted to welcome you again to the hotel, should your travel brings you back to Auckland in times ahead

Best Regards | Milind Patil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very friendly atmosphere from reception and all other staff despite how busy the the place was. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.Had breakfast every day but struggled to get a hot one in the five days I tried at different times?. Bar very pricey. B.Y.O.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 775Geedubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here prior to an international flight. We stayed in a room not facing the car park side.
The twin room was spacious, with TV, desk, CD player, alarm clock etc.

It was quiet, however we had to cover the cordless phone up as the LCD display randomly flashed through the night and lit up the room. But we were too excited to sleep!

The bathroom was clean and flash.

We followed the instructions and called the taxi from the airport, it arrived 10 minutes or so later. We also used the service to get back to the airport.
Very happy this shuttle service was offered, and it was one of the reasons we stayed here.

While waiting for the shuttle we had time to admire the immaculate gardens of Tropical plants.

We didn't have enough time for breakfast, but it sounded real good and they can deliver to your room!
Didn't touch the mini bar but it was very well stocked. Probably the best mini bar we had seen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_nz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at Jet Park three nights ago on our way home for just the night. I wasn't sure what to expect until I got there. To say that Jet Park exceeded my expectations is an under statement. It was indeed a very pleasant experience from the moment we checked in to our room which was generous in size, very clean and a very pleasant and bright decor. We had dinner with friends at the bar and that too was great. The service was friendly and prompt and the quality of the food was awesome as well! Jet Park is close to the airport which is why we chose it and offers a shuttle service which was excellent! Will definitely revisit this place and will tell all our friends too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimple P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A great place to stay if flying from Auckland airport. Complimentary shuttle excellent. Friendly helpful staff. Restaurant very good selection of meals with great quality food well presented. Reception staff were very helpful and went the extra mile for any out of the ordinary requests. Very efficiently run Hotel highly recommended

Room Tip: Choose a room away from entry to floors ie lifts and stairs to avoid disruption from people coming a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Kia ora Elizabeth,

We are glad to know that you have found us conveniently located and have appreciated the friendly approach of our team members alongside relishing food from our award winning Te Mararo restaurant.

With this humble note, thanks for visiting New Zealand and we look forward to welcoming you back on future visit to the ‘City of Sails’.

Best Regards | Milind Patil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having spent only 2 nights at your Hotel, we were very satisfied with the service and amenities, our only complaint was the size of our dinners,although we wenjoyed our meals, did not think them good value for money. We were very impressed with the free and friendly shuttle service.

Room Tip: everything was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing