We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel handy to Auckland airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Kaitaia
1 review
“A great hotel handy to Auckland airport”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great Surroundings with maturing native plantings.
Efficient and helpful staff.
Very tidy and well presented rooms.
A place you can stay, leave your vehicle parked while away on a trip, either Nationally or Internationally.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was a suite. It was presented to the highest quality and I have asked to have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    1,031
    269
    65
    37
See reviews for
677
1,208
217
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The driver of our airport transfer bus was very well presented & friendly ( even at 11-30pm ). Our room was clean,comfortable & warm in the middle of winter. all the staff we encountered were friendly & helpful


Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rokaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My stay was awesome. Clean, tidy and staff were polite at all times. Very helpful. the only down fall is that there is no free wifi in the rooms. On saying that i will most definitely start using you guys more in the future. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very quiet in rooms so able to have a good sleep
Staff looked after me and made me feel so special
Shuttle to and from the airport was a breeze
Car was brought up to the main entrance prior to departure
The rooms were modern, user friendly and very clean

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A notch below average. Hard to find at night as the location is not clearly marked and is in the airport industrial centre. The basic room resembled a tiny Japanese 'business' hotel - for those who haven't experienced this, it's small. Consider upgrading, or stay at another hotel in the area.

I prepaid the night before so I could leave for an early flight and not lose another 10 minutes in the morning. My plan was thwarted for checkout as the call centre said I needed to see a front desk agent to physically check out. Maybe my expectations were too high or this was a one-off, but give yourself more time.

+ Close to airport.

+/- Free parking, but the lot fills up to the brim - you may need to valet.

- The bathroom door had this ludicrous closing mechanism that prevented the door from staying open (possibly due to the over sensitive NZ fire alarms). Although this was a phenomenon experienced only at this property.
- Swatted a couple flies living in the room
- Long and arduous check in process
- Checkout process was ridiculous.
- Wi fi is free, with password from the bartender and only available in the lobby (is this 1999?)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a one night stay here as we were catching an early morning flight out of Auckland. We had a family suite which was great. The rooms were well laid out and the beds were very comfortable. The shuttle service was prompt and on time. Our only gripe was the gym closed at 9.30 pm which seemed a bit early for our two teenage sons when we had only finished dinner at the restaurant at 9.15 pm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKDLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We use Jet Park Hotel every time we travel, It is such a good place to stay, you can leave your vehicle there the night before you travel and pick it up when you return.
We stay there every time we travel the, all staff are friendly and helpful,rooms are clean and tidy.
We highly recommend Jet Park Hotel the shuttle bus service to and from the airport runs 24 hour and is excellent.

Greg D

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing