We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean and very helpful staff”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Beautifully clean and tidy, comfortable bed, comfortable lounge chairs, helpful staff but road noise can be a bit of an issue Fri night. Was quiet on Sun am though which was important to us after a late night out at a concert.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room which was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    187
    64
    21
    8
See reviews for
85
190
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I would never ever stay again based on the customer service from the Indian lady at the front counter.

It is a good location and not a bad motel however the Indian lady should re consider what she does for a job

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slim008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
172 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect location for us as we turned in our van nearby and the airport was just minutes away. It was an older motel and could use some updates for which we would put new mattresses at the top. The staff was friendly and ever so helpful and we got to do a load of laundry!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here for our first two nights in New Zealand and it was exactly as described. We had a deluxe studio which was spacious and clean and had everything you needed. The people who ran it were very friendly and helpful and let us use their courtesy bus to pick up our hire car from the airport. Very handy for buses into the centre of Auckland if you don't want to drive. Would definitely recommend for an airport hotel stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HermajestyStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Location close to airport and about 25 minutes to city centre. The people are really friendly and make you feel really welcome.
The rooms are spacious and clean.with all the necessary cooking utentials so good when with family.
Beds are comfortable and there are local convenients stores.
Will go back.

Room Tip: Ground floor convenient as there are stairs and no lift to first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvinder N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokoroa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed with family overnight prior to early morning flight overseas. Had one bedroom studio unit, queen bed in room and queen bed in lounge. Clean linen, soft beds, had great sleep. Spa bath a bonus for three year old family member. Kitchenette well equipped, tv great. No good restaurants within walking distance, service station short walk.

Price comparable to similar accommodation close to airport. We travelled overseas regularly until children moved back to NZ 2 months ago so stayed at many motels close to airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1hdsoftail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostend, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very close to the airport, which make it a perfect location before our long flight. Without a car there is nothing in the area which is mainly industry. Free wifi, tea coffee maker, satellite tv, all is fine except for one thing, it was rather chilly and there seemed to be NO heater whatsoever in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eden966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge

Property: Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge
Address: 205 Kirkbride Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mangere
#5 Business Hotel in Mangere
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 4 minutes from the Auckland International Airport, New Zealand, Best Western BKs Pioneer Motor Lodge offers you quality, affordable accommodation. As our guest, you’ll enjoy our 24 hour courtesy airport shuttle service for the International and Domestic terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Hotel Mangere
Bks Pioneer Hotel
Bks Pioneer Motel
Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing