We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Lodging to Auckland Int’l Airport With Punctual Transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We made reservations at this hotel before we arrived. After going through custom’s inspection at the Auckland Int’l Airport, we called BK’s around 10 p.m. The van arrived about 20 minutes later and drove us directly to the lodging. The room was clean with a kitchenette (including coffee) and small table. Since we were spending one short night, the price, basic room, and transportation service to and from the airport met our needs perfectly. Our only complaint was the very soft mattress. We reserved our transportation time back to the airport the night before, and the hotel owner was ready to go when we arrived at reception. As he dropped us at airport, he took our hands in his, and wished us a safe flight. Even though our stay was short, we would recommend this lodging for those who need a place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mallory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were looking for a place to stay prior to our early morning flight to the US. We saw this motel and it looked nice from the outside. We were greeted by a very friendly lady (the owner, I assumed) and given one of the last rooms. It was a great room. Very large, very clean and was a delight staying there. There was some traffic noise, but not excessive. Very convenient for the airport. Overall a very nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband,Toddler and i stayed here for afew days last year in May,i have no idea how this hotel gets a 4 and a half star rating...like honestly the worst hotel we have ever stayed in,and if it wasn't for the pleasant reception this place would be rated 0,our room was filthy!!walking around on the carpet gave us all black socks,the bathroom wasn't cleaned once while we were there,and when i asked reception to ask the cleaners to make a bed they had missed that moring,the cleaner started throwing all the sheets all over the place and scared my toddler...like are you for real after a yelling match with her,the owner came and asked her to get out of our room,and she said no and carried on like he wasn't even there,wouldn't reccomend this hotel to anyone and as for the 4 star rating...please...what a joke!!!

Stayed: May 2013
2  Thank Jewel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very friendly reception, free shuttle bus to airport (they even brought us to Ace Rental Cars, which we appreciated), very big room with spa bath (needs some refreshing though) and kitchenette. As always with BW, we enjoyed the very good bed and soft towels after our long haul flights. Quiet location with some shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood. Nice place to start our roundtrip.

Room Tip: All rooms will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Excellent service and very nice friendly people. Much appreciated the airport transfers. Very good tidy room and comfortable beds. I would reccomend this airport accomodation to everyone. We will be definitely staying here again on future trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

One recent reviewer was right about the noise when you stay at the ground floor. You can hear loud sound from people at upstairs. Then at bed time, we found the bed sheets smelled like sweat. So we asked for a new set of sheets and changed the bedding by ourselves. The mattress was sagging. The room was clean, but barely decorated. It could be rated as a 2 star motel if it were located in the USA.

Room Tip: Higher floor is quieter. Check the bed sheets once you get in the room. So that you can request fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here the day of our arrival to New Zealand and the day before we left. The first time we were in an upstairs room and it was an OK stay.

The second time, we had a ground room, and it was terrible. The construction between the two floors seems to be thin plywood nailed to widely-spaced floor joists. You can hear every noise from the people above---talking, bathroom, and walking, which sounds like THUMP-SQUEAK, THUMP-SQUEAK, THUMP-SQUEAK.

I would only stay at this motel again if I were assured of an upstairs room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Kirkbride Road, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mangere
#5 Business Hotel in Mangere
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: £71 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 4 minutes from the Auckland International Airport, New Zealand, Best Western BKs Pioneer Motor Lodge offers you quality, affordable accommodation. As our guest, you’ll enjoy our 24 hour courtesy airport shuttle service for the International and Domestic terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Hotel Mangere
Bks Pioneer Hotel
Bks Pioneer Motel
Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing