We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and frosty reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We booked in to stay one night as we was catching a flight the next day in the afternoon. There was a complimentary free airport pick up which was really good. Indian chap who picked us up from the airport was really friendly and we didn't have to wait long. However the Indian lady on reception was rather frosty and un-accommodating when we asked her if we could store our bags there behind reception the next day whilst we hung around for our flight she pulled her face and said they don't usually do that but begrudgingly said ok on this occasion they would. We could not understand what the big deal was. We have travelled all around the world and never had this problem before. We decided to check out at 10am the next day and go sit at the airport all day as we felt like we didn't want to put them out and inconvience her. However the white lady that took us to the airport said that wouldn't have been a problem. We decided to just go to the airport in any case. As for the room, we was very dissapointed. The carpet looked as if it hadn't been hovered in a long time, the bathroom wasn't very clean, the kettle was full of sticky marks. We was on the ground floor. The walls and ceiling were like paper so we could hear every single noise.. Toilets flushing, bath filling, TV and footsteps and banging not good when your neighbour is up at 4am to catch an early flight with what sounded like they were practising river dance with all the banging around. So overall an uncomfortable and unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnieb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at BK's for one night prior to flying out of Auckland Airport. Our room appeared to have been recently renovated, including the bathroom. The reception staff upon arrival were courteous and friendly. The shuttle to the airport the next morning was ready to go at the scheduled time, which was much appreciated.

BK's is not a 5 star hotel with all the bells and whistles that go with such lodging. Their target market is the budget traveller who needs a place to crash before or after a flight and hit that target.

Tip: Grab some breakfast staples and make use of the in room kitchenette.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank D Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent one night there before we went to the airport early the following morning. The room was very good and the fact that you can leave your car parked there is an added bonus. We were taken to the airport and collected on arrival. The service couldn't have been better. Breakfast is available at an extra cost but we didn't have it as we decided to eat once we had checked-in. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 657Yorkie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We staying here overnight before commencing our journey.
The staff were very helpful, free airport pick up and it was so easy Just call them from the arrivals terminal and they were there in 10 mins.
They recommended a restaurant across the road for dinner, they deliver to your room for free! And the steak was Amazing! So perfectly cooked.

The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was so great after a flight.
They offered us a free shuttle to our car rental in the morning.
The staff were all so nice and helpful.
Would definately stay again and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We've stayed here numerous times and always stay here when ever we go to Auckland-just for the night. The service (collection from the airport, checking in etc.) is excellent and friendly and the rooms are always lovely and clean. They allow us to have our car delivered prior to our arrival.

Room Tip: We prefer the ground floor (for obvious reasons) as you don't have to lug your bag up the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hiria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed for one night before flying to Australia and again on my return. Reception staff very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. Being able to leave my car there while I was away was awesome and to be shuttle too and from the airport an absolutely awesome service. Would definitely refer this accommodation to anyone I know.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This motel is clean, quiet, good sized rooms and the owner is friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend here and will stay again in the future. We only stayed one night as a break from international to international travel. The transfer service to and from the airport was efficient and timed for the individual.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank phyzie-liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Kirkbride Road, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mangere
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: £80 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 4 minutes from the Auckland International Airport, New Zealand, Best Western BKs Pioneer Motor Lodge offers you quality, affordable accommodation. As our guest, you’ll enjoy our 24 hour courtesy airport shuttle service for the International and Domestic terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Hotel Mangere
Bks Pioneer Hotel
Bks Pioneer Motel
Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing