We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
28
99
110
64
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
99
110
64
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bedspacious roomovernight stopan early morning flighthassle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

As we were flying out to LA the next day, we opted to stay at a local airport motel instead of having the hassle of staying in Auckland city or driving the next day.
Even though it was convienient, the motel was pretty average. We had to pay for internet access.
There wasn't anywhere close to get food, we went for a 15 min walk down the road to a local takeout restaurant called The Bar & Baa Restaurant which was ok.....otherwise there is a grocery store next to restaurant that sells microwave food that you can cook in the room.
The breakfast in the morning was the bare minimum, but luckily we were happy with just toast & spreads and cereal.
They did however have a free shuttle to the airport which was the main reason we stayed there. It was timely and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out to the road as opposed to your next door neighbour
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penelopewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our airport location. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests.

Just for your information we had a hotel restaurant just by the motel.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With Thanks
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This review is of our first stay on flying OUT of NZ. Very average service at front desk.The desk administration tried to charge us again ( we had booked online) and also was going to charge a credit card fee when we were using Debit Plus card.
Impression of the room was of a somewhat " lack of pride" by the owners/housekeeper. Nets over the sliding door were full of creases and the room smelt of ? fish?? Both valances on the beds were dirty with visible stains and ? food on them . The kitchen sink was stained and had not been cleaned properly in a long time I would think.There were no plugs for either the kitchen sink or the bathroom unit. we went over to reception and asked for some but nothing was forthcoming.
Shower pressure was pitiful ( I could have got a better shower by standing in the rain) and the control was extremely touchy. You would get the temperature right then it would suddenly change on its own and you would be scalded by the hot water. Very very dangerous.
It did have a complimentary shuttle service to the airport which was great and we were able to leave our own vehicle at the hotel ( It was untouched while we were away )

Room Tip: Stay in the hotel next door where the breakfast is, one of their guests told me there premier room was great - great bed and lots of hot water.Check the room out first and ask for a change of room if you are not happy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liberated_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Dear Penelopewood

Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our motel. Do not hesitate to contact me directly at shalend@vrgroup.co.nz if you might reconsider staying with us again in the future so I can ensure you a more comfortable stay.

Warm Regards,
Akld Airport Kiwi Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We booked our room (about 1/2 the usual New Zealand rate) for our last night. The hote; has complimentary van to airport. I took our rental car back and they came to get me without complaint. They had computers so we could print our boarding passes and had 4 AM departure and again the van timely.
We did eat in the restaur and it was jadequate.
This hotle is NOT a destination hotel but for what we needed it FIT THE BILL FINE

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOCBABE_SCOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking out your precious time on commenting on your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our good product and service.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With Thanks
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Most disappointing stay - You get what you pay for with this establishment - poor service on arrival. Was shown to a room that was definitely NOT like the one pictured on the website, nor the one quoted. Be aware that this same establishment goes under different names, probably to confuse the traveller. There is no differenciation between hotel and motel. Rooms are poorly maintained and serviced. Bedding shabby to say the least. A NEW Premier Studio is nothing short of a cow-boy renovation job in honest kiwi terms. The website suggests NEW - not newly painted! Our complimentary drive to airport was very hairy and in a dodgey, questionable van that smoked and the driver over revved its guts out - bearly roadworthy I would imagine. Third world country standard only! Breakfast was the bear minimum offerings. Money would be better spent seeking out a truly kiwi establishment run the old fashioned kiwi way. Happy travels, wise travellers!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this establishment unless you want to easily hear the next door neighbour talking, snoring etc. Paper thin walls.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Dear George

Thanks for taking out time on commenting on your recent stay with us.

Am very disappointed that you were not able to enjoy our product and service.

You had raised a lot of issue which is a concern to me and would be very grateful if you email (shalend@vrgroup.co.nz) me this along with your stay day so that I can get your exact stay details in order to have these issue addressed.

With Thanks
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Pros: The rooms are clean and tidy. We were able to rest well in the room before our early morning flight. It's close to the airport. The room had all our necessary facilities.

Cons: Our shower head wasn't very good as not much water came out when it was turned on. Our booking included free breakfast but our flight was at 6am. We asked the staff if they could give us a few things the night before so that we could eat something before our flight but they said no. We do not believe it was too much to ask for and other motels do give some things if they know you wont be able to come for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruba85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Ruba85

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us and I am extremely embarrassed to read about the experience.
I think you had overlooked on our room service as tea and coffee making facilities are provided in the room.
Our restaurant is outsourced and timing is well informed to the guest through our web site and/or agent’s site.
I hope your comments might be different if breakfast was given before restaurant hours.
Thanks for using us for your accommodation on your visit to Auckland.
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews