We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Mangere
1 review
“Excellent service very helpful”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The service was excellent
room very clean had everything we needed
Staff was accommodating and helpful stayed twice during our trip.
Would recommend
Good distance from airport
Pick up service from airport, excellent
Drop off to airport, excellent


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Aggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Aggie W

We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price and Airport location.

We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.

Take care and I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Auckland.

Warm Regards
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    96
    97
    56
    97
See reviews for
101
143
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here the night before we flew to Rarotonga. They kept our car for the 11 nights we were away. All good with the car which was kept in their carpark. A great place to spend a night. Clean and tidy. Wouldnt recommend the cooked breakfast in the morning, took too long and we had to leave most of it as our shuttle was waiting for us to go to the airport. On our return to NZ they did pick us up at the airport after some half hour wait.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmaid51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Swissmaid51

Thanks for your comment on your recent stay with us.
We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience specially the clean room and our free airport shuttle service.
Its very frustrating that you comment on restaurant service wherein Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel does not have restaurant so please have your facts correct before placing comment on any site.

I request to Trip Adviser to screen the comments before putting on site and much appreciated if this comment is taken out.

With Thanks
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
331 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Even at 01.00 am if you call them ( have their phone handy) they come and pick you up at the gate nr 4 of the international arrivals. check in /check out fast and hasle free. rooms big and all the amenities. Breakfast nothing special bu the basics are there . Good price for an overnight. Recommended

Room Tip: go first to the reception to pick your key and then your luggage from the van
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear BIZAS,

Thanks for taking out your precious time and comment on your recent stay with us.

We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Free Airport Pick up and Drop off – there are no Motel near Auckland Airport that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Free Wi-Fi.

Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this place before we left to go to Australia in March this year. The bed was comfortable, but I searched the linen before we slept because the room it self was dirty. The bathroom had holes in the walls big as a saucer taped up with clear tape, it had several holes in the walls,we were not impressed. The hair dryer did not reach to the mirror. The walls and skirtings were dirty. The old Tv was just that very blurred, we could not watch it. We were woken at five in the morning by people out side, smoking.and drinking and loud.How ever the shuttle service was on time and no complaints. We were not impressed with the photos that they show as they show great units and it is not at all anything like that. We were not able to be shifted so they said. We think they should smarten up their act and service. We were not at all impressed.The rating they show is not appropriate. Pam W.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Pam,

Thanks for taking out your precious time to comment on your recent stay with us.

You had raised housekeeping issues which is a concern to me wherein I did a thorough investigation and found that before your arrival a group of university student from south island was staying continuously for 5 days and did lots of damage to our property wherein our housekeeper overlooked some of the cleaning.

Due to our lack of availability, the reservation had given you that room without having renovation done. This is totally not accepted by our management and instructed staff not to do this again.

However the room had been renovated in early April.

Please accept my apology for your experience and look forward to welcome back you again in our motel on your next stay with us.

With Thanks
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
254 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The free airport shuttle was good; the dinner in the restaurant was quick and okay; the staff were friendly; the location was close to the airport.

When in the restaurant we saw that the waiter sprayed the tables when people left, but the cutlery etc were not removed when this was done, so the spray would have landed on everything left on the table (not hygienic and very bad habit); the shuttle was late in picking us up from the airport; the hotel is in bad need of updating and better cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear MacDutch,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us.
The housekeeping issue which you raised is a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team.

I have addressed your concerns with our Head House Keeper and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a property. It is disappointing to hear that our service did not work, as it should have. It would be helpful in rectifying the problem for future guests if you could provide me with your room number. My email is – shalend@vrgroup.co.nz

With Thanks
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We booked two rooms for 5 adults. I thought I was to be taken to the rooms but my guide pointed about 50 meters away and said its in that block. There were no parks for our car so were told to park in the 10min one which was a distance from the room. . On opening the door we were disappointed to see a very tired, dingy motel room. I found broken glass at the end of the bed.
The photos shown on the website are misleading as they only show refurbished rooms. Because it was late and we had an early start we didnt ask to be shifted.
We were woken at 3.00am by other travellers leaving/arriving.
The mattress was comfortable and the guy on reception was pleasant enough..

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms 604 or 605.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Karen,
Thanks for taking out your precious time and commend on your recent stay with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better.
Currently we are on final stage of renovation which will be completed soon.
I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our bedding's.

I look forward to welcome back to our motel on your next stay in Auckland

With Regards
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is the 2nd time my sister and I have chosen to stay at this motel. It is real value for money. Rooms are a decent size with 1 queen and 1 single bed in them with crisp linen on them, both very comfortable. Roomy bathroom with shower and tiolet. Found the floor inside the shower very slippery, good water pressure. Kitchen has microwave and 2 hotplates and of course tea making facilities. The only thing that wasnt up to scratch was the old tv which didnt give us all the channels that were displayed in the info book and TV One wasnt very clear. Found our unit clean and tidy, happily stay again.

Room Tip: If you like a good cuppa take your own decent size mug as the unit only has little dinky cups!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Gaye,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us!

TV reception was poor that's why you could not able to enjoy it, however it had been rectified and repaired.

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm Regards
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.0 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.9 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
273 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.5 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Property: Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! We're delighted you are considering a stay at the Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel. You'll be pleased you did - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel located within 5 km to Auckland Airport and 17 km to Auckland City. Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs to catch that early flight, stay after a long flight or visit friends or relatives near Auckland Airport and Manukau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing