We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but comfy motel unit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airport Skyway Lodge
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed 15 June 2007

Nice and close to the airport, three minute drive. Owner got up at 4.30am in the morning to drive me to the airport, as he was worried taxi may be late. good choice if you are looking for basic but comfy and roomy motel unit. You can walk to the shops for dinner, they are also an agent for ezy car rentals. a good place to stay for your first or last night in auckland

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WaitawaFarmHokianga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Airport Skyway Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2006

Good basic accomodation: not great luxery, but clean linnen and rooms; helpfull staff; free shuttle to the airport; staying there for the night took the hassle away of having to drive 5 hours and finding a parking spot for 3 weeks near the airport; we will take the bus in the future, stay the night at this lodge and be refreshed as you board your plane to Europe! Can recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank clogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
kitchener Canada
213
Reviewed 22 July 2005

Airport Lodge Motel

The staff went out of there way to make our stay stress free, Todd offered us his car to use which we found a real blessing as we didn't want to go through all the hassel of hiring a vehicle for 2 days great kiwi atmosphere and I will definitely be staying there again the rooms were spotless the staff helpful and overall a memorable experience!

Thank you
Martin Judd

Canada

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Maakt volgens mij niets uit
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jozé v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Prakash32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hendrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.9 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Skyway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Skyway Lodge

Address: 30 Kirkbride Road, Mangere, Auckland 1701, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Skyway Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Skyway Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Skyway Hotel
Airport Skyway Lodge Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing