We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, homely feel.”

Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, homely feel.”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Great access to and from the airport. Free shuttle when you need it. Staff were friendly and helpful. Compared to other big name hotels in the area rates were reasonable, especially for adding extra guests.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    31
    20
    8
    43
See reviews for
25
46
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

After our two weeks holiday in NZ we were looking for a convenient accommodation not too far away from the Auckland International Airport and hired car drop. This hotel was chosen on the basis of the location and special rate offered.

The room was spacious. The bed was good. After checking in at reception that was very simple, in between some kind of renovation works, more like one of a cheap motel than a 3 star hotel, this was a small surprise. The corridor was old, carpeted with old and dirty carpet. Staff were still kind and helpful and Wifi working in the room. Car park just by the stair-entrance to our room, so the early morning loading of the car was easy at the time of leaving. Just hope we had a change of trying their breakfast but it was too early for that because it was not possible to get it delivered at 6 am or before. There was supposed to be a restaurant and a bar in the hotel but these were non-existing in the evening of our stay.

Finally, the best in this hotel were the location and the rate.

Room Tip: If you need an easy and early access to the airport, pick up this hotel on a good offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekuvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We've stayed in many Auckland Airport motels but, after our recent stay at the Pacific, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Rooms were clean, bright, spacious and quiet. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Car parking and transfers were perfect.
We have, and will in future, recommend to everybody that they should try the Pacific first.

Room Tip: Upstairs at the back was ideal for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clemandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I just stayed here on my way through Auckland to Los Angeles. I was picked up promptly at 6 in the morning and had a great sleep in my room that contained three beds (two doubles and a single) and was beautifully clean. All the staff were lovely and it was very affordable. My partner stayed there 2 weeks later on the same flight path and had the same experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meganfeddema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawera, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here before and after our holiday, received free parking for 14 days and also airport pick-ups. Basic accomodation but very comfortable. We are a family of four with two teenage boys and we all had a good night sleep. Room facilities are very good. We would definately stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Entrance, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Don't be put off by the outside appearance or the dingy foyer. The rooms are large & clean & the bed was very comfy & the free high-speed wifi was excellent. Staff are very friendly & helpful & the free shuttle at 4am was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishDish80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival at airport at 1 am... Called for a shuttle was picked up in 15 mins... When checking in the reception was run down So got really scared... But the checking was fast, booked a deluxe room for 2... To our surprise the room was good and clean... The thing we most enjoyed was the free wifi in the room... The next day we had a day flight so on asking we were given a late check out and also dropped back at the airport.. The stay was hassle free so will come back here...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Airport Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Pacific Inn

Property: Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
Address: 210 Kirkbride Road | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auckland Airport Pacific Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Auckland Airport Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Pacific Hotel Mangere
Auckland Airport Pacific Inn New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing