We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
304
594
223
61
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
594
223
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleauckland airportone nightnext morningcomplimentary breakfastshuttle servicean overnight stayindustrial areaspa bathgood sizecar parkingthe ground floorearly flightlate checkafter midnightwake up callchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A big thanks to this Hotel chain, as I arrived in Auckland and was unable to find any accommodation, due to the rugby and concerts being on. I found the night receptionist to be very helpful, she did ring around a number of hotels for me, then offered a room that wasn't up to standard if I was interested, after traveling twelve hours of course I was.
My husband and I did not find anything wrong with the room, at least we got a few hours sleep before departing. The light breakfast was great, and the other good point was being able to relax in the front reception before departing, and having morning tea there, the staff from reception through to the cleaning personal were very helpful and polite, we will stay again but book next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinandmorika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had planned on spending several days in downtown Auckland, but due to many events in the city there was not a hotel available anywhere. Luckily the Heartland Hotel at the Auckland Airport had a room available. WOW - what a great surprise! The location was close to the airport, but far enough away that it was very quiet. There is a shuttle from the hotel to the airport, which was quite convenient for catching the bus from the airport into downtown Auckland or renting and returning a rental car to the airport.

The room was very clean, and the staff was super friendly. Because of being a bit jet lagged from flying in from the US, I was very happy that there was a wonderful espresso bar right in the lobby. The hotel room was incredibly affordable as well.

The only downside was the continental breakfast buffet, mostly cereal and toast and some fruit and yogurt for $17. My advice is to get up, grab a coffee in the lobby, and take a bus into Auckland for a hearty big breakfast to start your day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Pleasant helpful staff front a slightly tired hotel which services the traveller. The rooms were clean
& had what we needed when we arrived in NZ & again before we flew out. It remains our 'go to' place when we come & go from NZ.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

An easy place to bed down in for the night. The rooms are large and spacious, ours had 2 large queen beds. As we were a family travelling together we were able to have adjoining rooms with an interconnecting door. Everything was very clean including the spacious bathroom. We have stayed here twice now and appreciate the quietness which means a good night sleep before flying out. The breakfast room was open from 5am which was appreciated because of our early morning departure. We were able to help ourselves to a continental breakfast. Hot meals were not served at this hour but that was fine. Staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel offers a shuttle service for the quick trip to the airport, a free hour of internet per room, although we didn't try this out and snacks are available too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We found this a great place to stay as we had to be at the airport at 6am. The breakfast here starts at 5am, so we had time to eat then go to the airport. The room was very comfortable. We enjoyed a light meal on arrival which was very tasty and it's was great not to have to find a place to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredanddusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews