We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AC was a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“AC was a problem”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in Heartland for 1 night because we had an early morning flight. After a very long drive we arrived to 2 connecting rooms with aircond not working in either. Although it was cool outside it was stuffy and humid indoors. To be honest the staff were very helpful, trying to get it to work etc. But after an hour, they said the only thing that could be done was giving us a fan for each room. We declined and asked to change rooms but they said not connecting rooms were available. Finally, they managed to get us 2 non adjoining rooms. Thanks again to the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NishaSundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Our Maintenance Team has identified an issue with our system and has now rectified it.
All rooms have now been restored with full airconditioning for our guests enjoyment.
Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to your stay but look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    557
    204
    56
    41
See reviews for
271
538
103
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a very clean room with 2 queen beds. A very quiet room, nice comfy bed.
The shuttle service was very prompt & efficient taking us to the airport at the time we had to go & on arriving back home we were picked up again very quickly.
A big bonus with staying here is while away you can leave your car at Heartland Hotel carpark free of charge,
Thanks so much we will come back next time we travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Used the hotel before and after international flights. Checkin was effortless, and the shuttle was prompt and convenient. Parked our vehicle there for addtional $5 per day. Very Happy and recommend to transit travelers.

Room Tip: Our room faced entrance of hotel, which was busy due to shuttle operating through the night, so mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A big thanks to this Hotel chain, as I arrived in Auckland and was unable to find any accommodation, due to the rugby and concerts being on. I found the night receptionist to be very helpful, she did ring around a number of hotels for me, then offered a room that wasn't up to standard if I was interested, after traveling twelve hours of course I was.
My husband and I did not find anything wrong with the room, at least we got a few hours sleep before departing. The light breakfast was great, and the other good point was being able to relax in the front reception before departing, and having morning tea there, the staff from reception through to the cleaning personal were very helpful and polite, we will stay again but book next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinandmorika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had planned on spending several days in downtown Auckland, but due to many events in the city there was not a hotel available anywhere. Luckily the Heartland Hotel at the Auckland Airport had a room available. WOW - what a great surprise! The location was close to the airport, but far enough away that it was very quiet. There is a shuttle from the hotel to the airport, which was quite convenient for catching the bus from the airport into downtown Auckland or renting and returning a rental car to the airport.

The room was very clean, and the staff was super friendly. Because of being a bit jet lagged from flying in from the US, I was very happy that there was a wonderful espresso bar right in the lobby. The hotel room was incredibly affordable as well.

The only downside was the continental breakfast buffet, mostly cereal and toast and some fruit and yogurt for $17. My advice is to get up, grab a coffee in the lobby, and take a bus into Auckland for a hearty big breakfast to start your day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaAdventureDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Pleasant helpful staff front a slightly tired hotel which services the traveller. The rooms were clean
& had what we needed when we arrived in NZ & again before we flew out. It remains our 'go to' place when we come & go from NZ.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

An easy place to bed down in for the night. The rooms are large and spacious, ours had 2 large queen beds. As we were a family travelling together we were able to have adjoining rooms with an interconnecting door. Everything was very clean including the spacious bathroom. We have stayed here twice now and appreciate the quietness which means a good night sleep before flying out. The breakfast room was open from 5am which was appreciated because of our early morning departure. We were able to help ourselves to a continental breakfast. Hot meals were not served at this hour but that was fine. Staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel offers a shuttle service for the quick trip to the airport, a free hour of internet per room, although we didn't try this out and snacks are available too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Property: Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mangere
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#5 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing