We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your hard earned cash!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your hard earned cash!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived midnight @ Akl

Waited 40 mins for 5min transfer. Had to ring for them twice. Picked up by rude driver.

Room - dated, basic, but clean. Hot tub time machine (without the spa).

Bring your own food for picnic or nibbles, as no food, drinks, or room service.

Complimentary wireless in room doesn't work.

Why bother staying here???

Not happy!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you very much for advising the hotel you had issues during your recent stay. I am shocked to hear our driver was rude and this is unacceptable. I will personally speak to our team about the importance of customer service.
During the evening there maybe some delays with shuttle pick up due to demand of business both at the domestic and international terminals.
The hotel is the process of addressing what food and beverage is available to our guests and room service should be available in the upcoming months. If you do however require a midnight snack there are vending snack machines available on all floors.
Thank you also for highlighting the issue with the wifi and this has now been addressed.
All guest comments are most welcome as it helps the team to improve our products and services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    549
    202
    55
    41
See reviews for
268
532
103
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here several times when it was the Bella Vista and always found it comfortable, quiet and convenient. Our most recent stay was in April 2014, for one night in a standard studio. Although it is now the Heartland Hotel it has changed very little, other than you now don't get a complimentary breakfast!. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The room we had was as comfortable as ever with a modern bathroom and good range of quality toiletries. Free wi-fi was available which is always a benefit. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tandemtravelrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments and our team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

staff were great, food in the restaurant was good. Didn't like the idea of walking thru to the main foyer to go outside to the pool and spa . Rooms were very nice. I had a hard two nights trying to sleep in my double bed, I found it very uncomfortable. This was the first time I haven't been able to sleep in a motel bed. I can see they are doing renovations it will look great when its finished.
overall pleasant staff, nice food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peakys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel is looking to improve our product on a continuous basis and make sure your note about our beds are looked into.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice place, but parts of it a bit dated, but very clean. Loved their offer to take unused toiletries.
Needed to wait for shuttle, as it only runs each 1/2 hr.
TV doubles as a computer - complete with keyboard, great if you leave yours at home.
Staff very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our team to continue to improve our services and products offered to our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you want to walk to the terminal, your only option at Auckland Airport is the Novotel, but Heartland is one of several other reasonable options for a good-quality transit hotel that has a free shuttle running every 30 minutes. I found the room spacious with a modern bathroom, high-quality generous Earths Botanics toiletries with only the lack of strong water pressure a minor irritation. There is an on-screen internet facility integrated into the TV charging a welcome low plan price. The variety of food in their lobby/restaurant is quite limited but for an overnight stay, quite sufficient with a good range of wines offered in the bar served by helpful wait staff.

Comfortable and spacious for transit purposes. If you have an early morning flight (especially with Virgin), allow plenty of time since there is only manual check-in so the queues get long in this busy airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you very much for your guest feedback. The hotel is currently working on improving our Food and Beverage options available and will in the near future be making changes to our current menu selections.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our stay was pleasant the food at the restaurant was good the room was very comfortable the service was fantastic. Spent sometime in the hot spa & the pool was very nice too. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
The team at the hotel appreciated your guest feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We had two interconnection rooms which was great for three singles. Each room had two queen beds which gave us a spare bed for sorting out luggage after 6 weeks in New Zealand.
The rooms were spacious, but only had a small bar fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. No cooking facilities at all and there is nowhere within walking distance to get food. However, the hotel does have a restaurant and room service which isn't overpriced. We had been out to lunch so I didn't want anything, but my friends had soup and spag bol which were delicious and were delivered to the room.
The hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport and even though we left at 6.00am this was no problem. Even got a wake up call!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 51traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
The hotel will share your experience with our team. All guest comments assist the team to improve our services. The hotel will be improving our current Food and Beverage Services this year. Room Service is currently under review and will hopefully to offered to our guests in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Property: Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#5 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing