We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
304
598
224
62
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
598
224
62
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleauckland airportone nightnext morningcomplimentary breakfastshuttle servicean overnight stayindustrial areaspa bathgood sizecar parkingthe ground floorearly flightlate checkafter midnightwake up callchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Handy location when needing the airport - only a few minutes away. The free shuttle to the airport is great. Very limited free WiFi - in this day and age I feel that WiFi shouldn't be seen as an extra. I found the bathroom rather old - shower over the bath with a shower curtain. The shower curtain needed a thorough clean. Having said that, I would stay here again but only overnight when needing to go to the airport to return home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback. The hotel has addressed the issue with the shower curtains and a procedure has been put into place to eliminate this happening to our guests.

Feedback such as your assists the team to make continuous improvements to our services and products offered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Often stay at this hotel. I choose it because room rate is good, service good and the free shuttle gets me reliably to airport any time needed. I get my meals at pub along t he road, , but I do miss sky sport during super 15.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The hotel offers Sky Sport in its main lobby area for guests enjoyment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Have stayed here a few times when it was Bella Vista-this was first time with new Name. Sorry to see no complimentary breakfast now.And no Sky in room, only in lobby. Otherwise we like staying here as free car parking while overseas & transport to & from Airport when you want it.Last 2 times we have stayed we have had to ask them to replace the bedside clocks as wouldn't work-but the staff were very abbliging and soon remedied the situation

Room Tip: we like the one bedroom rooms as has more room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Linley322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback. The team at the Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport are continuously working to improve our product and services offered to guests. There have been a number of neccessary changes made over the past few months to assist with this process and guest feedback is always greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stay in hotels at the airport 4-5/year. Although we did not require airport transfers we stayed for 3 nights for a conference nearby - Bathrooms are modern, spacious and clean - as was the room (curtains needed laundry)- we had a queen bed with a single and our own balcony. Fresh air is always a plus in a hotel. My husband wanted to book it there and then for next year.
Only neg. was we ordered dinner and wine and were advised we could have it delivered to our room - in 20-30 mins - must have been a very quiet knock -nevermind - a call came but so did the meal - one very cold and without the wine. Would be better to stick to the system of no room service than this perhaps.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah and David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. The hotel is currently making changes in our food and beverage department and will be offering room service as an option in the near future. I can see from your experience, there are some areas of improvement required and these will be addressed with our team.

The hotel is also working with our housekeeping department to address the curtains being laundered and the best way to make sure this happens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived midnight @ Akl

Waited 40 mins for 5min transfer. Had to ring for them twice. Picked up by rude driver.

Room - dated, basic, but clean. Hot tub time machine (without the spa).

Bring your own food for picnic or nibbles, as no food, drinks, or room service.

Complimentary wireless in room doesn't work.

Why bother staying here???

Not happy!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for advising the hotel you had issues during your recent stay. I am shocked to hear our driver was rude and this is unacceptable. I will personally speak to our team about the importance of customer service.
During the evening there maybe some delays with shuttle pick up due to demand of business both at the domestic and international terminals.
The hotel is the process of addressing what food and beverage is available to our guests and room service should be available in the upcoming months. If you do however require a midnight snack there are vending snack machines available on all floors.
Thank you also for highlighting the issue with the wifi and this has now been addressed.
All guest comments are most welcome as it helps the team to improve our products and services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews