We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had another great stay here after a long flight home. All very easy and convenient with pick up at the Airport. Well looked after by staff.Room was very clean and had all we required. Great sleep which was really needed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG259448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    558
    204
    56
    41
See reviews for
271
538
104
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kesh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night after arriving on a late flight. Pleased with the hotel. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food. One hour free wifi per 24 hours- would expect free wifi everywhere nowadays. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Frogger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our team are in the process of addressing our current Wifi system with new and exciting offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have stayed here several times, including when it was part of the Bella Vista chain. Most recently my wife and I stayed for one night in March 2014 before starting our travels back to the UK. It was good to see no major changes had been made since becoming a Heartland hotel. It is still good value, and our room was quiet and comfortable. Shuttle service was reliable and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackinBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
The team at the Heartland Hotel look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Your comments will be shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Only one night but the staff were very friendly and helpful, the dinner in the restaurant was very good & the room was clean and comfortable. The 1hr free wifi was useful and the included airport shuttle service excellent. The only issue was the air-condition which seemed had a max warmth temp of 19deg. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihunt4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your guest feedback. Your comments have been past on to our team. Thank you for highlighting your concern with the air conditioning and the hotel will have the maintenance team look into this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I didn't spend much time at the hotel as we stayed there before flying out on holiday. The hotel was excellent for this purpose - handy to airport, had everything we needed. The only thing that would have been good was Sky Sport in the room, but it was in the foyer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel will be reviewing our current TV channels in the upcoming months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed a night each end of our hotel overseas and found it more than adequate, staff all friendly and helpful. Dining was very reasonably priced the salmon very good for the reasonable price. Shuttle very efficient and included. Would use the same again if we needed to overnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol_B_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your guest comments. These have been shared with our team to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at Heartland for 2 nights on a business trip with twin share accommodation. Lady at desk was semi helpful. The room itself was adequate but a hairclip on the floor when we arrived was still there when we left ?? There was ingrained food on the carpet again from when we arrived till when we left and the bathroom grouting was dirty looking. Also bathroom floor was brown in the corner with dirt. Breakfast buffet was average and they were forever running out of food or coffee. Yes they did have a lot of people staying at the time but no excuses for the cleaning to be so bad also free wifi never happened till day 2 so not sure if they had loaded the room into the system or not ???. Not the quietest hotel with doors closing and banging all night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karin199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for your honest feedback. Your room comments have been addressed with Head Housekeeper will be working with their team to rectify these issues. There is no excuse for rooms not meeting our guests satisfaction and the hotel will continue to improve our products.

The hotel is working closely with our food and beverage team to improve service delivery and ensuring there is always food available on our breakfast buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Property: Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mangere
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#5 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing