We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night before flying out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Paihia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One night before flying out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

A typical 3 * hotel.

Negative: Soft innerspring mattress.

Positive: Free internet, free shuttle service to the airport.

If you like peace, make sure your room is not facing the main traffic to the airport. Have a safe trip!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, make sure it does not face the main road to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeHaumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Let our team know if you require a quiet room and they will be should be allocate one away from the main road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    539
    202
    54
    41
See reviews for
263
522
102
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed there before leaving for an early flight. We had a meal in the restaurant this was a lovely meal and filled the gap. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful. The transfer to the airport were very efficent and there was not a lot of waiting around. Secured car park what more could you want. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsone56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokoroa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed one night before trip, left car at hotel and returned and stayed another night. Provide and excellent service - good room to stay in. Travel to airport excellent and pickup quick (even after midnight). Found wifi a little tricky.

Room Tip: Not too close to driveway as courtesy van goes in and out during night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceD122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We didn't stay here but used their facility of parking our car here for 4 days. Staff were efficient, professional nothing a problem. It made it so easy for this country bumpkin coming to the big smoke so easy - to find them, park and be transferred to the airport. Also in reverse when we arrived back at Auckland Airport,I will definitely be back and would now come and stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outback67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be past on to our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had another great stay here after a long flight home. All very easy and convenient with pick up at the Airport. Well looked after by staff.Room was very clean and had all we required. Great sleep which was really needed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RG259448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night after arriving on a late flight. Pleased with the hotel. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food. One hour free wifi per 24 hours- would expect free wifi everywhere nowadays. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Frogger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our team are in the process of addressing our current Wifi system with new and exciting offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
413 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have stayed here several times, including when it was part of the Bella Vista chain. Most recently my wife and I stayed for one night in March 2014 before starting our travels back to the UK. It was good to see no major changes had been made since becoming a Heartland hotel. It is still good value, and our room was quiet and comfortable. Shuttle service was reliable and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackinBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
The team at the Heartland Hotel look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Your comments will be shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.6 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.2 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Property: Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#5 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing