We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Auckland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Time”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was nice and clean, the service friendly and helpful, the hotel very easy to find from the airport.
The room rate is the best I have come across for an Auckland hotel.

We will happily use this hotel again for a trip to Auckland

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    549
    202
    55
    41
See reviews for
268
532
103
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here twice in 8 days, going and coming back from holiday. Staff excellent especially since we arrived on night 1 at 11:30pm and second time at 1:30am. Rooms comfy, very nice beds. Parking close to entrance, which I found important at these times of the night. Would recomend it as a place to stay if you are off overseas. Secure parking available too if needed, with airport shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paihia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A typical 3 * hotel.

Negative: Soft innerspring mattress.

Positive: Free internet, free shuttle service to the airport.

If you like peace, make sure your room is not facing the main traffic to the airport. Have a safe trip!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, make sure it does not face the main road to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeHaumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Let our team know if you require a quiet room and they will be should be allocate one away from the main road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed there before leaving for an early flight. We had a meal in the restaurant this was a lovely meal and filled the gap. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful. The transfer to the airport were very efficent and there was not a lot of waiting around. Secured car park what more could you want. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsone56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokoroa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed one night before trip, left car at hotel and returned and stayed another night. Provide and excellent service - good room to stay in. Travel to airport excellent and pickup quick (even after midnight). Found wifi a little tricky.

Room Tip: Not too close to driveway as courtesy van goes in and out during night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceD122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We didn't stay here but used their facility of parking our car here for 4 days. Staff were efficient, professional nothing a problem. It made it so easy for this country bumpkin coming to the big smoke so easy - to find them, park and be transferred to the airport. Also in reverse when we arrived back at Auckland Airport,I will definitely be back and would now come and stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outback67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be past on to our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had another great stay here after a long flight home. All very easy and convenient with pick up at the Airport. Well looked after by staff.Room was very clean and had all we required. Great sleep which was really needed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG259448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Property: Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#5 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing