We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious accommodation in a beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
333 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Luxurious accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The resort comprises a number of individual villas (ours had a living room, bedroom, bathroom plus garden with jacuzzi, table and chairs, and two stone massage tables) set in pretty landscaped gardens through which a variety of birds fly and wander. There is both an infinity pool for swimming and a number of decorative fish ponds. The villa was very tastefully decorated and furnished. Breakfast could be taken inside the restaurant or outside at one of the tables. Coffee was good and there was freshly squeezed fruit juice. Dinners were on the basis of a choice of two dishes in each of the four courses with the possibility to modify the dishes if so desired: on the first evening the chef came to our villa to go through the menu with us. As throughout our stay in India, we only drank Indian wine: the selection was good and reasonably priced at 2000 rupees per bottle. We tried the spa facilities and found them to be good. On the down side, although very friendly, service was at times rather haphazard (nobody answering the reception phone on one occasion, three requests put through before an engineer arrived to sort out the lack of hot water, slow check out). The acoustics in the round restaurant were a bit echoey due to a lack of textiles and so even though all the tables were situated around the edge it was difficult not to overhear conversations on the other side of the room (perhaps it was subject to the same effects as the Whispering gallery in St. Paul's cathedral...). All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the resort. Yes, it is some 30km from Jaipur but this provided a welcome respite from the noise and chaos of the city. When we arrived and saw the place, we thought it was going to be full of honeymoon couples but this was not the place: the clientèle was mixed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very detailed sharing of experience of your recent stay with us. Little wonder then that you a top contributor on Trip Advisor with so many helpful votes!

Yes, the restaurant could be a bit of a "Whispering Gallery", given the huge dome in it. As suggested by you, will try and see how to incorporate some textile or rugs which would make it less echoey. I have also taken note on your other comment on service - thank you for mentioning both.

Yes, we are already quite popular with honeymooners or those celebrating an anniversary or a special occasion. However, since we are just a year young, I guess it will take a little more time to till word gets around about us and we get more such clients staying with us.

Appreciate your taking the time to write about us.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    92
    26
    13
    10
See reviews for
172
315
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Outstanding :

- villas are absolutely amazing – took one with a private infinity pool overlooking the forest and hills.
- food and presentation is the best we have seen in our 2 weeks travel in the country.
- staff are easy going, who give you your space and are still there for you always.
- the surrounding view of the hills and the peace and calm after the crowded city tour.

Could be better :

- the few kilometres approach road to the resort.
- internet connectivity
- a more extensive wine list.

Villa Tip – take the Villas with the private pool – worth paying that little extra!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheik21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. Yes, all our guests just love the peace and calm which the Resort offers.

A short bit of the road needs to be done - we are working on that. Being in a valley area, internet connectivity is slow and we advise all our guests of the same prior to their booking with us. On the other hand, many guests prefer it this way as it gives them a break from their hectic pace! As for the wine list - like with everything else at the Resort, we keep things very selective - you did enjoy the Yellow Tail we recommended to go well with your Indian meal.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We went to Tree of Life for a break around Diwali of 2011. I had gone there with my husband and mom and had booked 2 villas.

The selection of the resort was done I had done the booking without involving the rest of the travellers in selection of the resort. So as we took the small road that lead to the resort I started to panic seeing the questioning looks that were shot in my direction - and as we reached the resort the look changed to that of appreciation - and by the time we left the resort my husband and I were very sure of wanting to come back to the place.

Liked:
Our request for a villa that did not have many steps (for my mom) was kept in mind and allotted to us
The location of the pool - imagine swimming in a pool surrounded by the Aravalis
The service - it was an absolute delight to be treated well through out the stay
Proximity to some of the sight seeing places

Absolute Delight:
Decor of the villas - each item in the villa appeared to be hand picked
Location of the resort per se - very close to the Aravalis, lots of farms and villges around the resort - a place that you can explore on your own
The peace in the resort - a super stress buster
The backyard of the villa

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us in such detail. Yes, I can well imagine the expression of your fellow-travellers during the last 5 km drive to us through the valley - "where are you taking us?!" Like with all other guests, apprehension changes to sheer delight when they enter the Resort !

Building this resort where I have was a conscious decision, as I do believe that todays traveller wants to get away from the noise and crowds of city centres and yet be close enough. We offer both.

I do look forward to having you and your husband back again to "paradise" (as quoted by a recent guest on Trip Advisor).

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

It is not very often that you find resorts which offer you not just physical relaxation, but also soothing of the soul and the mind. In all my travel (and I have travelled a lot), it is hard to beat the calm and serene vibes at the Tree of Life Resort in Jaipur. I am not the ‘touristy’ person, so my days were filled with their lovely yoga teacher (Dharmandra) who took me through amazing meditation and yoga session at the Ganesha Abode, which is a private collection of some 100 Ganeshas of Hemmat, the owner of the Resort. My villa also had it’s own individual outdoor spa along with a pool (crystal blue water) and the gentle therapists from Nagland did such a wonderful job. I left the Tree of Life after 5 days – not wanting to leave and already wanting to come back to this little gem.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew181736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Peaceful, calm, serene, laid back, tranquil - all very aptly fit the Tree of Life Resort & Spa. It was very nice to have interacted with you during your stay with us and plan your schedule for meditation, yoga and the spa experiences. Yes, our outdoor private spas in each of the Villas are really appreciated by all guests - the sounds of birds, surrounding hills and the gentle touch of the masseur.

I look forward to having you back with us when ever city life gets difficult to handle and assure you of the same as what you experienced this time - some things in life are never meant to change!!

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Being a frequent traveler myself, I'm very choosy about hotels and thus I & my wife did fair bit of research on hotels in & around Jaipur. And after lots of discussion we finally decided to try out Tree of Life (primarily because of some fantastic reviews by previous travelers).
It goes without saying that our choice was bang on ! Our almost 3 days in Tree of Life were simply beyond words.
The property is located away (around 30 mins drive) from the city. So, there's no loud noise, minimal network coverage...and lots of nature ! All in all ...a beautiful setting to soak it all in...spend time quietly...enjoying the nature. What makes this score above any of the other 5 stars where I've been to is, the personalized attention. We were with our 6 month old kid; and I must say that the entire hotel staff went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable and memorable.
From economic perspective, it is indeed a bit pricey...but then... it's certainly worth it !! Absolutely loved staying at the resort.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindeshpandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Resort in it's totality - location, service, food. I am so glad that you had an enjoyable time with us and that the team here looked after all you, specially the 6 months old.

We do hope to see all of you back again.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We have just returned from an amazing journey through India. While there were many outstanding sights there was only one truly amazing place to stay throughout our visit and that was the Tree of Life. When we left the main road my wife and friends who joined us in our trip looked at each other wondering we our driver was taking us as we drove past beautiful farmlands. Soon our wait was rewarded as we noticed, in the distance, what looked like a compound. When we drove through the front gate we were immediately rewarded for our choice of lodging. The grounds were out of a magazine and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. When it came time for dinner we were told that the chef would visit us and go over the evenings choices and any dietary concerns we had. All in all this was a special place and not to be missed by any traveler with discerning tastes. .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gensnimica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Yes, one of the things that does make the Tree of Life very special is the location. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city in peaceful and calm surroundings and yet just a 30 minutes drive away!

I am glad that you enjoyed your "out of this world" experience - we were equally delighted to have you all spend time here with us. Thank you for all your appreciation and I do hope that you will visit us yet again.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Tucked away in Jaipur's rural area, this hotel and spa offers great 'villa' rooms - some with individual pools. The yoga hall is pectacular with a collection of rare 'Ganesha' statues. The infinity pool with the backdrop of the Aravalis is a treat for the eyes and the soul! The chef will ask you about your food choices and will arrange for it. For us he organized very authentic Rajasthani fare. The property is excellent, the food is great but the spa can be better. All in all its a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsforfun2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Do appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with others. I am glad that you had a good time with us and we do hope to see you back again with us.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.5 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
3.5 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#2 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
11.5 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#87 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
13.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,298 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur

Property: Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur
Address: Kacherawala, Kookas 303101, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your oasis of peace and harmony nestled in the Aravali Valley. Just 14 chic villas in 7 acres of land - some with private pool - with independent spaces of between 2.200 to 4,000 sq.ft. - large private lawns, separate living and bedroom, private outdoor couples spa, outdoor shower and sunken tub. Waking up to the sound of birds, your relaxed day can include spa treatments at the private outdoor spa in your villa, yoga, a walk to the welcoming village next door or the incredible experience of a meal with your elephant. Relax, unwind, be yourself – and plan your own pace. And, at a short distance, all the attractive sights and sounds of enchanting Jaipur - the 'pink city' of Rajasthan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Resort And Spa, Jaipur
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing