We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property..but still not fully developed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage Retreat
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice property..but still not fully developed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We had gone there for a business conference. The place is nice and the rooms are very nice. In true Rajasthani tourism style, the property is modeled like a haveli. The rooms are spacious, bathrooms are good. The service staff is eager to help but the rooms are spread out and it takes a while before they serve you. The manager is very co-operative and made sure that we were well looked after.
There are not many things that you can do here. The property is very new..about a year old and you can still see some work going on.

Food is ok and though we only had breakfast there, the food is nothing great and is ok.

One big negative is that it is really far from the city and though it is on highway but it is really off the road and a good 2 kms inside. The stretch from the highway to the property is really deserted and you don't have any transportation apart from the one that hotel provides.

Overall, the property is nice if u want some quiet and peace and don't really have to make trips to the city often.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageRetreat, Manager at Heritage Retreat, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Mr Rishi

It was good to have you with us and thank you for your valuable observations. It is heart warming that you found our team co-operative and our services good. Your inputs are very helpful. We will certainly take care of it as soon as possible.

We are glad that you enjoyed the peace and quite of our surroundings.

Do give us the opportunity again to serve you even better delight you more in next visit to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

A very nice resort bit far from Jaipur but worth staying there. good food and nice room.
we all loved swimming and really enjoyed our stay

wish we could have stayed there longer

Room Tip: bit out side the road........but nice place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Sally_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageRetreat, Manager at Heritage Retreat, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Mr Steve

It was good to have you with us and thank you for your kind words.

Thank you for your appreciation and we are glad that you had a enjoyable stay.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
729 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

A beautiful resort situated in the midst of wilderness - still in the expansion phase, hence infrastructure is lacking. The villas are done up very tastefully and all room/bathroom amenities in place. There is a restaurant serving meals but the menu is limited. Staff is thin, but well trained and courteous and efficient. Once the place is fully operational, should meet up to the five star standards as claimed by the resort. Right now the approach road to the resort is a dirt track and about 3 kms away from the highway hence quite scary stretch driving after sundown. A definite locational disadvantage for the tourist, being 30 kms away from the airport and 14 kms away from the city centre. In the case of a medical emergency there is no pharmacy or doctor nearby and to make it more worrisome there is no mobile network coverage.

Room Tip: The villas are independent units - nothing much to choose from as all of them have a private sit-out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageRetreat, Manager at Heritage Retreat, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Guest

We were delighted to have you and your family spend time with us and enjoy the peace of quite of our surroundings and enjoyed the excellent cuisine.

Being the first year of operations, I agree with your inputs and assure the better services and delight you more in the next visit to the hotel.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
1.7 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
3.5 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
6.0 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#14 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Retreat

Property: Heritage Retreat
Address: Kookas, Kookas 302028, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• The resort is spread over 12 acres of beautiful landscaped surroundings, perfect for short and long holidays, as well as for meetings, conferences and get-togethers which is the vital component of MICE Tourism.• It has 36 elegant villas and 20 Suites, divided in 7 clusters. Villas and Suites are spacious and comfortable, having carpet areas from 650 Sq. Ft to 3000 Sq. Ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Heritage Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Retreat India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing