We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a Few Rough Edges”
Review of Heritage Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heritage Retreat
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just a Few Rough Edges”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights earlier this year and the hotel itself is lovely. Let me first put forward the rough edges:

1) Coffee Cups not cleaned by housekeeping when we returned to the room after they were done cleaning.
2) The hygiene and maintenance of the swimming pool needs to be upgraded - I do understand that it is still being constructed.. but once there is public access it needs to be top notch or not there at all.
3) The food was mediocre at best and needs some serious sprucing up - especially considering the price you pay!

Overall they need to get their act together on the little stuff - but the experience in itself was great.

The Good:

The hotel itself is easy to find - and the drive in is quite spectacular from the rose petal shower to the massive gong (or was it a drum? cant remember!). The staff is extremely helpful and polite and made the stay very pleasant.The rooms are large and wonderfully laid out with all amenities you could ask for. The bathrooms are spectacular - with the large marble clawfoot tubs and walk in closet and dressing area! The lawns are well maintained and the little one had a great time crawling around and playing on the lawns.

I just think that when you have such a strong platform to make a perfect experience for a guest it gets wasted if the experience is only great. And thats my only advice to the hotel and its staff- focus on the little things! But yes I would recommend this for a holiday away from Jaipur - It is a 20 min drive into Jaipur if you want to be there - but this location is great for a short break from the NCR / or even if you want to setup base to visit Jaipur but not really spend too much time in the City.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Had stayed at The Heritage Retreat in October last year, for 3 nights. The property is located a good 10-15 km outside Jaipur City, bang in the middle of fields. Even the grounds of the property are little more than simple lawns and flowerbeds - it looks like a colony of bungalows rather than a luxury resort.

But that's the only quibble in an otherwise splendid, world-class property. The 'rooms' are absolutely gorgeous - each with its own enclosed front yard complete with antique-looking armchairs, spacious sitting and dressing areas, antique furniture and art, and the most awesome four-poster double bed. The bed and pillows are comfortable and luxuriant beyond belief. :)

And the bathroom is beautiful - funny way to describe a loo, but that's exactly how it is. A deep, old-fashioned free-standing bathtub with clawed feet, a glassed-in shower (with Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries) and a glass door leading to the tiny enclosed backyard make this bathroom spectacular.

Coming to the food - I only had breakfast here since I was on a business trip, but the royal blue and white breakfast room in the outdoor verandah is stuff of dreams. The staff was very courteous and served me a delicious omelette because I reached before their breakfast buffet was laid out.

To sum up - exquisite rooms, friendly and helpful staff and good food. Go there if you want to just relax in your room and not do any hotel-arranged 'activities'

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Heritage Retreat is a remarkable blend of craftsmanship and service. From the moment your car drives through the wooden gate you are transported into another world and treated like royalty. The chef is amazing. The rooms have the most comfortable beds and pillows you'll find and the bathrooms are enormous with a private garden door. Treat yourself while in India, you'll feel like you're at home here. Thank you to everyone for such a special stay!
Rich & Lana (from Canada)

Room Tip: They are all great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluemissmew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swm
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

we stayed at this beautiful resort duringour jaipur trip.the resort is very beautiful the villa is beutifully appointed and well equipped plus very spcious the out site garden was very large the architect did avery great job the groundsare nicely grooms with beutiful status the pool was lovely food is outsanding service is good really great resort

Room Tip: all rooms are well designed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brijesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2011

It was superb to stay at Heritage retreat Jaipur , this place appeared to be a unique place to accommodate among all hotels in Jaipur. Amidst the beautiful hills of Aravali ranges this was designed so perfectly. It maintained all luxury facilities . This appeared incredible and wonderful to me.I am glad to see that this hotel is maintaining a luxury style of hospitality.
Our stay at this Hotel was sensational.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francois v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We had gone there for a business conference. The place is nice and the rooms are very nice. In true Rajasthani tourism style, the property is modeled like a haveli. The rooms are spacious, bathrooms are good. The service staff is eager to help but the rooms are spread out and it takes a while before they serve you. The manager is very co-operative and made sure that we were well looked after.
There are not many things that you can do here. The property is very new..about a year old and you can still see some work going on.

Food is ok and though we only had breakfast there, the food is nothing great and is ok.

One big negative is that it is really far from the city and though it is on highway but it is really off the road and a good 2 kms inside. The stretch from the highway to the property is really deserted and you don't have any transportation apart from the one that hotel provides.

Overall, the property is nice if u want some quiet and peace and don't really have to make trips to the city often.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageRetreat, Manager at Heritage Retreat, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Mr Rishi

It was good to have you with us and thank you for your valuable observations. It is heart warming that you found our team co-operative and our services good. Your inputs are very helpful. We will certainly take care of it as soon as possible.

We are glad that you enjoyed the peace and quite of our surroundings.

Do give us the opportunity again to serve you even better delight you more in next visit to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

A very nice resort bit far from Jaipur but worth staying there. good food and nice room.
we all loved swimming and really enjoyed our stay

wish we could have stayed there longer

Room Tip: bit out side the road........but nice place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Sally_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageRetreat, Manager at Heritage Retreat, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Mr Steve

It was good to have you with us and thank you for your kind words.

Thank you for your appreciation and we are glad that you had a enjoyable stay.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
3.5 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#2 of 10 in Kookas
959 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Jaibagh Palace Jaipur
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
734 reviews
11.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Retreat

Property: Heritage Retreat
Address: Kookas, Kookas 302028, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• The resort is spread over 12 acres of beautiful landscaped surroundings, perfect for short and long holidays, as well as for meetings, conferences and get-togethers which is the vital component of MICE Tourism.• It has 36 elegant villas and 20 Suites, divided in 7 clusters. Villas and Suites are spacious and comfortable, having carpet areas from 650 Sq. Ft to 3000 Sq. Ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Retreat India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing