We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bful property...especially if you are holding an event for a big group”
Review of Fairmont Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Jaipur
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Its fairly new property...little far away from the main city but therefore quite peaceful and serene...rooms are quite big especially bathrooms with hug tubs (tubs are so huge that it actually took me an hour to fill it )...and if you want to hold and event for a big group say 100 or more..this is the perfect place...the area at the back near spa is picturesque...do visit!!

Also not to mention, hotel staff is welcoming and warm...and really co-operative :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrutisharma0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is indeed heartening to read your review and to know that we have succeeded to meet your high expectations, on every aspect of your stay with us.

Indeed! bathroom sizes at Fairmont Jaipur are the largest in the vicinity! And MICE is our forte! The unmatched size of our halls (largest ballroom in the city – no less!), the expansive lawns and the state of the art meeting rooms fully complemented with ancillary business service facilities. We would urge you to visit us again, and we would love to show your more aspects of this hotel which we are sure you will enjoy even more.

We would request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful Hotel . Staff was very professional . Seriously felt like royalty. The gym, sauna, steam room facilities are awesome . I used it 3 days in a row and felt very comfortable there. I didn't leave the hotel so i cannot comment on things to do in the surrounding area but it felt remote to get there. Highly recommend this hotel for a getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your valued feedback. Indeed, that’s an amazing review! The team is delighted to read such encouraging feedback. Such fantastic words from guest only motivate the team to excel in providing exceptional experiences at all times. Thank you so much.

Our endeavor is to deliver high standards of service and hospitality to all our guests, not just in mere words, but with our actions too and we are extremely delighted to read that every step of the way, we have not disappointed you.

It is evident that you were completely charmed by the Fairmont experience. We would request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.
Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I visited this property almost a year back for our Annual Employee Meet. The place is little far away from city but still its worth staying here. The rooms are amazingly big and even the washrooms feel like HARAM of some king.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishalsinghkapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We appreciate your feedback in letting us know about your fantastic stay at Fairmont Jaipur.

Fairmont Jaipur is strategically located at the foothills of Aravallis to give an experience of being in a palace and yet close to the city if one wishes to travel for site-seeing and shopping. We are in close proximity to Amer which is one of the key tourist spots in Jaipur and one can plan site-seeing itinerary in a way to cover maximum spots and return to the hotel.

Indeed our bathrooms are the largest in the vicinity! And we always do receive excellent reviews about our bathrooms.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We would to request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for our loyalty programme Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you will not wait too long before you return to stay with us.
Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Fantastic property and a quite place far away from Jaipur city. Food quality and taste is excellent. Staff is very efficient and helpful. Hotel transport is expensive as compared with local taxis which can be taken from the airport and subsequently called as and when required.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank _gokulmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your observations with us. We thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. We are in close proximity to the city centre and near Amer Fort and that is what gives us a locational advantage – to be far from the hustle-bustle of the city and provide the comfort of a royal setting in this modern day palace!

We’re glad to know that you enjoyed the Fairmont hospitality! Our authentic Rajasthani fares have been created after an exhaustive research over months by our chefs who have travelled across Rajasthan are some of the few things we take pride in.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for our loyalty programme Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you again and we would be delighted to be of service.
Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were a little cautious about doing a honeymoon in India as they recently changed the law for gay people there. However we were confident that everything would be OK at Fairmont after a great stay in Abu Dhabi at Christmas.

After a hectic few days sightseeing in Delhi and a 3 hour stop off at Agra to experience the Taj Mahal we were looking forward to some tranquility and pampering.

The Fairmont Jaipur is outside Jaipur in a quiet location making it ideal for relaxation but handy enough to explore Jaipur - the taxi's in India are really cheap.

The arrival is a very grand affair. It is half fort, half palace in equal measures. As the enormous hand carved gates opened our taxi stopped on the white gravel courtyard and a host of smiling faces welcomed us to our home for the next 5 day it was like an episode of Downtown Abbey. Above our heads a bugle trumpeted out and petals flittered down onto our heads.

We were whisked through a beautiful courtyard and a live musician playing calming Indian music and Straight up to the first floor Gold lounge.

This is where we met our wonderful hosts who would help us to understand the true meaning of personal service. Ashwiri, Sandeep, and B. All wearing luxurious traditional regal attire they presented us with Champagne and cold towels and chatted with us before taking us to our amazing room. The Gold Room has a four poster bed, velvet chair and chez long and hand carved furnishings. As we were celebrating our honeymoon they had more than a few surprises in store. Starting with a hand made cake, chilled Champagne, and a thoughtful hand written note from Reekshit the Director of Rooms. Later we discovered a picture frame with our wedding photo in it, the most creative towel art greeted us each day and a rose petal filled bath was filled each evening along with the fragment Fairmont signature scent Le Labo Rose 31 which were re-stocked daily. The room was presented perfectly each day and then refreshed at turn down each evening. Each morning we had the choice of breakfast in the privacy of the Gold lounge or downstairs inside or out. As well as the usual 5 star breakfast goodies we tried out various Indian breakfast treats - the Aloo Paratha is not to be missed. Something else worth checking out is the gym and spa, high tech equipment along with your own personal instructor and after a work out there are a range of spa treatments as well as a complimentary steam, sauna and jacuzzi to use whenever you like. The cross shaped pool is at least 50 metres long and the water is chilled providing a refreshing rest bite from the scorching hot sun. BMW bikes are also available if you fancy a spin around the local roads. We wunlimited afternoon tea in the afternoon and then from 6-8pm cocktails and hours dirs are served. Sandeep and Pr mixed up as much as we could knock back the breakfast martini comes complete with a small piece of toast and marmalade. Along with free flowing drinks comes really good company, a stream of stories, a wealth of knowledge about India and Rajisthan, the culture, religions and society. We learned a lot from our Gold Team hosts and put on a few pounds thanks to their hospitality.

Downstairs the hotel also has it's own cigar room, Whisky bar and restaurants. We usually look for the best bargains online for ground transport but decided to use the hotel car and driver which worked out to be very good value for the whole day, we loved the Amber Fort, City Palace, Monkey Temple and Jantar Mantar.
At this time of year (April) the hosts Indian weddings which are lavish 2-3 day events with no expense spared. It was great to see the bride and guests in an array of amazing outfits and lush decor and set design. The hotel management escorted us to meet the bride and groom and explained the ins and outs of Indian wedding flamboyance.

We have travelled the world and stayed in some truly amazing hotels but the Fairmont Jaipur will stand out as somewhere really very special, it looks and feels authentically Rajashtan but thats not the main ingredient. What made it so special was the amazing staff from the senior management to the cleaner everyone we met went way out of there way to make our honeymoon incredibly memorable with too far too many magical moments to mention here. We are a gay male couple and were amongst the first to marry in the UK. As the law has recently changed in India to discriminate against gay people we were a little worried that our honeymoon might be puzzling or unacceptable for Indian people. We could not have been more wrong, it was not an issue at all. We were given respectful, super warm thoughtful service. Of course there are just as many gay people in India as anywhere else in the world, bit for now like Britain in the 50's it's So whether you are gay or straight (who cares) you are going to love feeling like a royal Mughal at the Fairmont Jaipur.

Room Tip: Go for the Fairmont Gold Room for an awesome room, butler, and lounge access for breakfast, afternoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EscapedCumbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Great review! Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the resort quality of accommodation and services. Our biggest awards are what our guests tell us about their experiences, we take great pleasure in knowing that your honeymoon stay was memorable and trust that you will consider visiting us again.

We don’t have words to thank you for the feedback you have shared especially about the warm, proactive and friendly yet professional service. Your comments are very encouraging for us. We thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for our loyalty programme Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Here's a summary of this hotel - we stayed here as tourists for 3 nights in April '14.
Good points: Luxury decor, super facilities, quiet, spotless large rooms, comfy beds/pillows, attentive and polite staff. Food (Indian and Italian) was delicious. Great outdoor pool and loungers - not geared up for kids..
Less good: TV instructions a nightmare but guy from reception came and explained all the controls. had to pay for wifi.
Other: it has conference facilities so can be busy with delegates, city centre about 20 mins away, 10 mins to Amber Fort,
Remember this is India - please don't expect western service - all the staff tried really hard to please us.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jinny232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

On the onset, we appreciate your feedback and the fact that you loved our hotel. It is indeed heartening to read your review and to know that we have succeeded to meet your high expectations.

Fairmont Jaipur is ideally situated in close proximity to the city centre and near Amer Fort and that is what gives us an advantage of a perfect location – to be far from the hustle-bustle of the city and provide the comfort of a royal setting in this modern day palace! With our expansive lawns and swimming pool, Fairmont Jaipur is a destination in itself.

We have made a note of pointers highlighted by you and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We assure you that proper measures will be taken to rectify these points.

Overall, we are pleased to know that you did have a memorable stay with us.

Please do take out some time to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Visited the hotel for the first for a friend's wedding. They probably had around 200 guests due to the wedding. Despite the number of guests, the service provided by the hotel staff was exceptional.

Each staff member was well versed in English, and courteous. Asking the reception to send some one to the room meant a staff member will appear at the door in 5 minutes. The service in the morning during breakfast was excellent as the waiters frequently asked the guests if they required anything to drink, or required any newspapers etc. On the day of the checkout, there was no hot water in my bathroom, so the reception sent some to check it as soon as I called it in. One of the things that impressed me the most regarding the staff was just how understanding they regarding the noise being made by the groom's friends at night. The hotel is made specifically to cater to wedding guests and they try to accommodate they give extreme leeway in terms of noise, checkout and check in timings etc.

In terms of rooms, they were quite big and comfortable, especially the beds. I was happy with the cleanliness of each room, however the latch of the bathroom of my room was broken which was a bit disappointing. I should mention that although most rooms have a nice view outside the window, some don't, including mine (room 207).

The architecture of the hotel is brilliant, and is built keeping weddings in mind. I personally don't like the Royal blue colour of the Great Ballroom but some seem to really like it. Apart from the ballroom, the decor of the hotel, especially the placement of the speakers and the lightings is exceptionally well planned. The lights improve upon the look of the hotel. The view from the 8th floor (top floor) is stunning and I definitely recommend everyone to go there during dusk even if there are no events taking place there.

So, to sum it up, good 5 star hotel, and the one thing that makes it stand out from the rest of the 5 stars is the excellent excellent staff. Also, if any one is planning to have a wedding there, do keep an event on the top floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nagpalsameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

Such detailed feedback only helps us understand what we do well and where we can work on. It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted that we have impressed you and that you had a memorable stay with us. Comments from our guests help us to strive to do better and even exceed expectations, most of the time. A fantastic honour indeed! Thank you.

Personal attention is a service with highly pride ourselves on – not just in mere words, but in action. As part of our ongoing commitment to maintain the high levels of personalized service, we take great pains to ensure your culinary and personal preferences are always kept on record to continue to surprise & delight you, as well as ensure that your every visit hereafter remains equally memorable.

Please do take out some time to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 389 in Jaipur
3,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 389 in Jaipur
2,991 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 389 in Jaipur
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jaipur

Address: 2 Riico, Kookas 302028, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: £152 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Jaipur is an ode to the pink city through awe-inspiring architecture and decor, inspired by the Mughal dynasty and Royal Rajputs of yore. This luxury Jaipur hotel is nestled amongst the majestic Aravalli hills, all 199 rooms and suites are elegantly appointed, to reflect a perfect blend of traditional Rajasthani decor and modern amenities. Dining : Guests can embark on a journey of sensory delights as Fairmont Jaipur has an eclectic array of fine dining options offering authentic cuisines from around the world. Zoya, the all-day dining restaurant, boasts a world cuisine menu with a dedicated section of Rajasthani fare highlighting heritage dishes from the royal households. Zarin, the Indo-Persian restaurant at Fairmont Jaipur, breathes life into a culinary art that has, over centuries, celebrated the fusion of two of the most ancient cultures in Asia. A stellar addition to dining venues at Fairmont Jaipur, Asmaa has been conceptualized to offer The Raj Era cuisine to discerning guests. The Raj Era refers to the time of British Empire held sway over India.Serving an unrivalled selection of authentic, high quality teas, Fairmont Jaipur's tea lounge Anjum offers a local twist to the long standing Fairmont tradition of afternoon teas. At the regency style library bar, Aza, guests can sample an impressive selection of wines & malt whisky with old world oak display cabinets and bespoke cocktails. With a mix of high and lounge seating, Fairmont Jaipur's Cigar Diwan, is a classic smoking room, perfect after dinner space. Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of experiences accompanied with host of excursions and unique services for all the guests. Explore and Discover: Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of outdoor activities and excursions ranging from exhilarating hot air ballooning, adventurous mountaineering at the Aravalli hills, unforgettable elephant picnics, antique shopping in the bustling markets, tours to world famous ancient forts and palaces and customised visits to an authentic Indian village, nearby. Meetings with Views: Conduct business affairs at a location that is unique and unparalleled in beauty and charm. This Jaipur 5 star hotel has a dedicated convention centre, ideal for premier product launches, gala dinners or grand weddings. With spacious lawns complementing the city's largest convention hall and ably supported with five individually styled, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, Fairmont Jaipur encompasses the best of leisure and business, immersed in an atmosphere of tranquility and elegance. Hotels in Jaipur, Hotel in jaipur, Best Hotel in Jaipur, Hotel near amber fort, Luxury hotel in Jaipur, Wedding destination in Jaipur Family Getaway Stay Dates: from 19th May 2017 to 30th Sep 2017 Rate: INR 9000 + Taxes per room per night onwards. Inclusion:Buffet Breakfast,Buffet Dinner,Two children below 12 years at the same package,25% discount of F&B and SPA,Kids on us at Tinger (Kids Activity,Complimentary Extra bed for kids below 12 Years ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing