We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ayurveda spa, great food good for relaxing after sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Wonderful staff, great food at the poolside, wonderful Ayurveda treatment Shirodhara, everyone should try this once! After visiting the beautiful Fort, the city, Palace of Winds and astrological park, it is a great place to relax at the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bharati1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time for giving us the feedback. I am delighted to observe your positive comments which I would be sharing with our team as these are a great source of motivation for all of us. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us. Once again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback.
With warm regards,
Ashwani Nayar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2011

Le Meridien Jaipur is just an average hotel and doesnt live up to the 5 star tag..We had taken a 2N/3D package to celebrate my bday in April 2010..The furniture in our room looked all worn out rather than antique..the drapes were torn..The hotel is huge and its ambience as a whole however was relaxing and beautiful..Loved the folk singers singing for our 3 year old when ever they were around us ..The food we had from restaurant "Capri" was again average...Service was also nothing great...Its in a remote area which is another drawback of the hotel..Was really disappointed by this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lavender25_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2011

Dear Guest,
We thank you for patronizing Le Meridien Jaipur for your stay. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and sharing your valuable comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that your stay at the hotel met your expectations and I would be sharing the positive comments with our team as it is a great source of motivation for us. Meanwhile I have also observed your comments and suggestions with regards to room interior and restaurant services. I have met with the concerned team members to initiate appropriate measures. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us. Once again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback, which is invaluable for us. Warm regards, Ashwani Nayar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Nice place to stay if you are ok traveling the distance. The proximity to the Amber fort makes it the best place to be. A short drive of 15 mins takes you back in history to the fort.
The hotel is large, clean and very well maintained with its lawns and fountains outside makes it look like a mini palace courtyard.
Food is delicious specially the Indian cuisine made with local flavors. Room service was quick and efficient.
This was a quick city-break from Mumbai and we would have loved to stay longer however, time dint permit. As I would have loved to visit the Spa (Which I never miss in a hotel) however, the Spa Menu looked very inviting with various services.
The Coffee Shop was mostly deserted but the Service levels were good. The other restaurants and bar in the Hotel looked very well kept specially the one near the pool with the "Meena Bazaar" at night was very interesting.
The rooms are large and very spacious. We were happy with all the extra vacant space in the room for all the shopping done!!! You can deffy have more than 2 sleeping comfortably in 1 room. The sleep quality was great!!
Having read a few bad reviews about this hotel, I was a little skeptical about my stay.. But i can say, its a nice and comfortable place to be if you don't mind the distance which is a good 30-45mins drive from the airport on the Delhi-Agra Expressway.
It deffy gives you the "peace of mind"!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandering-thots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2011

Dear guest, We thank you for patronizing Le Meridien Jaipur for your stay. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and sharing your valuable comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to observe your positive comments which I would be sharing with our team as these are a great source of motivation for all of us. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us.nce again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback, which is invaluable for us. With warm regards, Ashwani Nayar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Good international standard hotel, with excellent rooms and bathroom size. Quitely located outside the town, far from the busy streets of Jaipur. Nice garden and pool area. Food was served buffet style but quite repetitive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the review of your positive experience at Le Meridien Jaipur. It is a source of pride and motivation for our team to receive appreciation from our valuable guests. I have noted with concern your comments with regards to our buffet at restaurant, which was one of your off experience. It is our constant endeavor to exceed your expectations and to build a long-term relationship with valuable guest like yourself. I do hope that you will be able to put this one off experience deviation behind you and give us another opportunity to serve you. With regards, Ashwani Nayar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Enjoy Jaipur with this hotel and feel invited.
Staff was good and welcoming.
Food was very tasty. Continental and Indian food was served hot and fresh,
Good care for kids
Swimming pool is kept well.
Lot of space to move around.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuchenDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time for giving us the feedback. I am delighted to observe your positive comments which I would be sharing with our team as these are a great source of motivation for all of us. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us. Once again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback.
With warm regards,
Ashwani Nayar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We were upgraded to a cottage which was delightful but we were not given any service at all. No-one told us where the restaurant was or even where to take breakfast. We found half of the facilities were closed to residents as there seemed to be a private function going on. When we did find the restaurant, they seemed to be unable to take an order correctly or even tell us what was available. It was almost as though there was no-one in charge and the staff were trying to run the place without any management. We were very disappointed and it was by far the worst hotel service we experienced in our 16 day (7 hotel) tour of India.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I have noted your comments with regards to the hotel services, which did not meet your expectations. Whilst we always endeavour to provide a comfortable experience to our guests, sometimes when we hear of our shortcoming it becomes a matter of disappointment. However, let me assure you that we are addressing each issue with the highest concern as what happened in your case is not our usual and expected level of customer service. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry. We do hope that you would be back to put this ‘one off’ incident behind and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to get in touch with me and I would be delighted to be at your service. With warm regards, Ashwani Nayar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The hotel is OK but nothing special. I believe Meridien should take a closer look at the property. I have stayed in Meridien's all over the world this hotel is definitely not up the a Meridein standard.
We were there for new year's eve 2010/11
Were obliged to pay for for the new year dinner and party which was an absolute horror.
Cheap food and a very very loud band playing horrible music followed by a disk jokey who must have been deaf. By 10pm all the hotel clients who were forced to pay for this dreadful evening had left to go to bed as we did. The worst new years eve I have ever had.
We sent laundry to be washed and when we asked the next day for it we were told that they did not know what I was talking about.!!! Then a manager came and told me that I must have made a mistake and forgotten the laundry in another hotel ( no joke ) I may be middle age but I am not senile ..... I responded.
I personally brought the laundry bag to the reception to make sure it would be taken care of that day. The receptionist insisted that I never brought her the bag.... 4 of us were together and agreed that it was given to that particular person.
After 2 hours the manager came back and informed us that he was very sorry but the laundry was lost and all he could do was to wave the cost of the bottle of wine we had for dinner. As we were leaving we had no other choice but to forget about our laundry.
We know for fact that the front desk staff was lying.
I get the feeling that no one really cares what happens to the clients as long as they pay.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank world-travel-experts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time for giving us the feedback regarding laundry service. We value our costumer and taken this with the team. Please accept my apologies for your stated unpleasant experience. I have also noted your comments with regards to the music during the New Year Evening function and Food which did not meet your expectations. Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not our level of customer service. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry. We do hope that you would be back to put this one of your off incident behind and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to get in touch with me and I would be delighted to be at your service. With warm regards, Ashwani Nayar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
1,053 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 385 in Jaipur
3,744 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 385 in Jaipur
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 385 in Jaipur
2,947 reviews
10.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa

Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 302028, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: £72 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing