We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, neds renovation in rooms !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Oia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice, neds renovation in rooms !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

This is a very nice hotel, an old pallace, with an impressionable lobby.
Staff very friendly and excellent breakfast/dinner.
A small problem with service...very late to serv you in dinning room, sometimes they forget what you ask..
Its away from the center of Jaipur, but is quiet, with a nice swimming pool.
Rooms are clean, but need to renovate...
You need to have adaptors with you, they have not..

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ifestiosantorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear Guest,
We thank you for patronizing Le Meridien Jaipur for your stay. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and sharing your valuable comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that your stay at the hotel met your expectations and I would be sharing the positive comments with our team as it is a great source of motivation for us. Meanwhile I have also observed your comments and suggestions with regards to room interior and restaurant services. I have met with the concerned team members to initiate appropriate measures. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us. Once again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback, which is invaluable for us.
Warm regards,
Ashwani Nayar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    232
    88
    44
    29
See reviews for
245
167
22
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Wonderful staff, great food at the poolside, wonderful Ayurveda treatment Shirodhara, everyone should try this once! After visiting the beautiful Fort, the city, Palace of Winds and astrological park, it is a great place to relax at the pool.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharati1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time for giving us the feedback. I am delighted to observe your positive comments which I would be sharing with our team as these are a great source of motivation for all of us. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us. Once again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback.
With warm regards,
Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Le Meridien Jaipur is just an average hotel and doesnt live up to the 5 star tag..We had taken a 2N/3D package to celebrate my bday in April 2010..The furniture in our room looked all worn out rather than antique..the drapes were torn..The hotel is huge and its ambience as a whole however was relaxing and beautiful..Loved the folk singers singing for our 3 year old when ever they were around us ..The food we had from restaurant "Capri" was again average...Service was also nothing great...Its in a remote area which is another drawback of the hotel..Was really disappointed by this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lavender25_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
Dear Guest,
We thank you for patronizing Le Meridien Jaipur for your stay. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and sharing your valuable comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that your stay at the hotel met your expectations and I would be sharing the positive comments with our team as it is a great source of motivation for us. Meanwhile I have also observed your comments and suggestions with regards to room interior and restaurant services. I have met with the concerned team members to initiate appropriate measures. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us. Once again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback, which is invaluable for us. Warm regards, Ashwani Nayar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

Nice place to stay if you are ok traveling the distance. The proximity to the Amber fort makes it the best place to be. A short drive of 15 mins takes you back in history to the fort.
The hotel is large, clean and very well maintained with its lawns and fountains outside makes it look like a mini palace courtyard.
Food is delicious specially the Indian cuisine made with local flavors. Room service was quick and efficient.
This was a quick city-break from Mumbai and we would have loved to stay longer however, time dint permit. As I would have loved to visit the Spa (Which I never miss in a hotel) however, the Spa Menu looked very inviting with various services.
The Coffee Shop was mostly deserted but the Service levels were good. The other restaurants and bar in the Hotel looked very well kept specially the one near the pool with the "Meena Bazaar" at night was very interesting.
The rooms are large and very spacious. We were happy with all the extra vacant space in the room for all the shopping done!!! You can deffy have more than 2 sleeping comfortably in 1 room. The sleep quality was great!!
Having read a few bad reviews about this hotel, I was a little skeptical about my stay.. But i can say, its a nice and comfortable place to be if you don't mind the distance which is a good 30-45mins drive from the airport on the Delhi-Agra Expressway.
It deffy gives you the "peace of mind"!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandering-thots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 26 March 2011
Dear guest, We thank you for patronizing Le Meridien Jaipur for your stay. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and sharing your valuable comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to observe your positive comments which I would be sharing with our team as these are a great source of motivation for all of us. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us.nce again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback, which is invaluable for us. With warm regards, Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

Good international standard hotel, with excellent rooms and bathroom size. Quitely located outside the town, far from the busy streets of Jaipur. Nice garden and pool area. Food was served buffet style but quite repetitive.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the review of your positive experience at Le Meridien Jaipur. It is a source of pride and motivation for our team to receive appreciation from our valuable guests. I have noted with concern your comments with regards to our buffet at restaurant, which was one of your off experience. It is our constant endeavor to exceed your expectations and to build a long-term relationship with valuable guest like yourself. I do hope that you will be able to put this one off experience deviation behind you and give us another opportunity to serve you. With regards, Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Enjoy Jaipur with this hotel and feel invited.
Staff was good and welcoming.
Food was very tasty. Continental and Indian food was served hot and fresh,
Good care for kids
Swimming pool is kept well.
Lot of space to move around.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuchenDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time for giving us the feedback. I am delighted to observe your positive comments which I would be sharing with our team as these are a great source of motivation for all of us. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us. Once again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback.
With warm regards,
Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

We were upgraded to a cottage which was delightful but we were not given any service at all. No-one told us where the restaurant was or even where to take breakfast. We found half of the facilities were closed to residents as there seemed to be a private function going on. When we did find the restaurant, they seemed to be unable to take an order correctly or even tell us what was available. It was almost as though there was no-one in charge and the staff were trying to run the place without any management. We were very disappointed and it was by far the worst hotel service we experienced in our 16 day (7 hotel) tour of India.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amcOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I have noted your comments with regards to the hotel services, which did not meet your expectations. Whilst we always endeavour to provide a comfortable experience to our guests, sometimes when we hear of our shortcoming it becomes a matter of disappointment. However, let me assure you that we are addressing each issue with the highest concern as what happened in your case is not our usual and expected level of customer service. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry. We do hope that you would be back to put this ‘one off’ incident behind and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to get in touch with me and I would be delighted to be at your service. With warm regards, Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#40 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur

Property: Le Meridien Jaipur
Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 303101, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#4 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing