We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need Improvement in F&B” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Need Improvement in F&B”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed for two days from 17th to 19th Sept'13, overall property is good but as far as taste of food being served at restaurant if we consider it needs drastic improvement specially non veg, room service takes approximately 20-30 min which we cannot expect from a 5 star property like this. Not worth of spending such a huge amount.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeshdrua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms,Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel. We are thankful to you for pointing out certain grey areas. Sir just for your knowledge Non veg dishes generally takes 20-40 minutes to get cook. As we cannot serve uncooked food to our guest. Also our F&B team is very much trained to inform regarding the same to guests while taking orders.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    232
    88
    44
    29
See reviews for
245
166
22
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I checked in with some great expectation from this huge property but was disappointed. Only saving grace for this property is their rooms. Neat n Clean and comfortable beds. Although it is a nicely maintained property but you can easily find out dust and wet floor in the main lobby. Food was below average. Staff was ok.

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip in Aug 13.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms. We are really thankful to you for pointing our certain grey areas. We read your comment regarding dust & water, sir in August we had a heavy rainy season in Jaipur. As we are resort built in open area of 16 acres of land there are chances of getting dust & water in lobby as lot of foot steps falls in. However we are always pledged to keep our surrounding clean round the clock with the help of our Housekeeping team.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I traveled to this property in July 2012 with my wife for 4 nights. While we were waiting at the hotel reception for the check in there was a lot of noise due to some construction work going on in the property. Though it was off-season we were given rooms in the old wing of the hotel. After spending around one full day we realized that there was a new wing in the hotel where we could have been given the room but were not given.

We had an all buffet meal inclusive package and though the entire hotel was practically empty we were asked to come to their restaurant and order ala carte. We requested them to provide food in our room but we were rudely denied that.
Their ignorance and lack of service reached its zenith when they we found a small piece of chicken in our paratha (Indian bread) which was against our religious sentiments apart from our dietary restrictions since we are pure vegeterians.
The gym facilities were pathetic and few cardio machines were not working for straight 5 days of our stay.
The location was far from all places of interest in Jaipur so it dint help at all.
The room service had a lot to be desired and basic hygiene was not taken care off like clean toilet floor, seat etc.

Will never visit this property EVER!!

Room Tip: Always ask them to give you a room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We have read your comments and regret to know that you had bad experience while your stay. Sir for your information last year in July 2012 our property was under renovation. As we were refurbishing our rooms with new interiors. That was reason you were given rooms in wing not getting renovated

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We visited the hotel in 15-17 Sep and I must say we enjoyed a lot.Hotel staff was very
helpful and co operative.We have booked a superior room but they have upgraded us
to Villa free of cost.The room was very spacious with big bathroom having all modern amienities and private lawn.It was altoghether an awesome experience.The only minus
point which I can see they have limited options in ala carte for Vegeterians.Indian Breakfast options are also less. But there chinese is very good.We have ordered dimsums and a mushroom starters, fried rice and vegetables in soya sauce,those were amazing.Rasmalai was also good.Altogether if you want to relax,this is the best property truely 5 star experience.I would like to go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shweta1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Gorgeous Palace converted to a 5 star hotel. Has all the amenities you need plus the gorgeous grounds and palacy look. Very comfortable room though after sleeping at the Hilton in Delhi its going to be hard to beat that sleep quality! lol
Very enjoyable!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George147262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel in early September for my husband's birthday. It is an awesome property to stay and relax. I stayed in a Villa. The rooms was spacious with an extra large bathroom. The swimming pool is nice but the negative point here is that it is available only till 7pm. The buffet spread was very limited, but the staff was very helpful and ready to serve incase we need something else. The game area was very well maintained. A lot of our time was spent here playing games like pool, table tennis, carrom. We couldn't use the Jacuzzi in the spa, as it was not under working condition.

To sum up, it was a nice property to relax with awesome rooms/Villa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivaniK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

We regret regarding the Jacuzzi. It was closed for preventative maintenance during your stay. However we glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rewari
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We visited d hotel in july 2013...... Loved our stay sooo much.....excellent property to stay...... .. Had a warm welcome.. Courteous staff... very helpful.. awesome ambience... and d food was great too....we stayed in a villa and d best part of it was its large and spacicious bathroom with spatub in it .....overall it was a peaceful and relaxing experience.....

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nituyadav104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,143 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#38 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur

Property: Le Meridien Jaipur
Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 303101, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#4 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing