We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent classic 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hi,

I stayed in this hotel in June 2014. We luckily got a good deal through make my trip and booked villas for ourself. Its is a great hotel with all 5 five amenities. The room has a vast attached bathroom and a dedicated garden with each villa. The staff is good and the food was excellent. Since I went during offseason so there were no buffets being served by the hotel. Still the signature breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. The hotel is very near to amer fort so we utlised this advantage to see light and sound show at amer fort in the night. If you are coming from Delhi this hotel is 222km and apprx 20 kms before Jaipur. I would recommend this hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RISHISINGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for a short weekend break in the peak of summer with temperatures at 45ºC. Since the air conditioners were not effective at those temperatures in our villa we asked the management to sort it out. We were very impressed by the efforts they took and the lengths they went to to ensure we were comfortable and relocated to a cooler villa.

Thanks to everyone at Le Meridien Jaipur who went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocketCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went to this place last week as part of our Corporate outing...while the stay was very comfortable, however, did not have the Wow feeling anywhere. I doubt if it really falls into 5 star category.

Property was maintained very well, rooms were clean, hygienic and gave the warmth feeling....what just did not work well is food and service. Taste was below average and hotel just did not have sufficient staff to handle the group which was booked in advance. Very surprising for the hotel of this stature...

Campus is not too big...just an average size for a day outing. Club size is extremely small, with only one TT, one pool table, chess & carrom boards...all being in one small room. Gym altough looked decent with modern machines.

Overall, these small things make a difference between a good experience and great experience...and unfortunately, Le Meridien fell short on this count. One might prefer staying in this for a day or so, but would certainly feel bored in case of longer stay.

Room Tip: Room series between X01-X14 felt more spacious and have ethnic feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan_hunt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My trip to India was filled with nice surprises. I had some misconceptions before visiting this country. I came back home with awesome memories. Jaipur is incredible, and this hotel makes your stay even more memorable/.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthalu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights on our two week tour of India's Golden Triangle. We were given a very warm welcome and the check-in process was quick and smooth. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and of a very good size. The grounds were well maintained and lovely to walk in. Unfortunately, when we were there the swimming pool was closed for maintainance, but we were allowed to swim in the pool belonging to the hotel behind Le Meridien. The food was lovely. The location was fine for us as we had a coach with us all the time but it could be more tricky for others as a taxi would be necessary to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_todd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Infrastructure of the hotel is quite impressive but other services were just about average (food in particular). Though the view from balcony was quite nice but i guess hotel does not expect guests to step out - as the balcony of my room was full of pigeon droppings.

For a traveller who would be interested in exploring the city, location of the hotel can be a big disadvantage. Since it is located outside the main city its difficult to go anywhere without planning in advance and having a pre booked cab.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarimAditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Sir we thank you for sharing some of grey areas. We have taken the issue with management team and has instructed to be more particular about services.

However in terms of your view on distance from city - Yes we are on outskirts but are very much in vicinity of major sight seeing places like Amer Fort, Jal Mahal, Jaigarh FOrt, Nahargarh Fort.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is a truly a palace. It has maintained the ethnicity and the rustic look of a palace. It brings you closer to the maharaja lifestyle and makes you believe- If You Live Life, Live Life King Size !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#2 of 10 in Kookas
1,103 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,826 reviews
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 393 in Jaipur
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
1.7 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa

Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 302028, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#1 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: £115 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing