We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 1006 Hotel Red Fort(Kookas)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden Residency(Kookas)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
552
278
100
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
278
100
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatest recipebanquet managergolden trianglerestaurant staffamer fortswimming poolrajasthani culturecoffee shopprivate gardenmain citynice poolduty managernice propertypleasant stayfront officehis teamgreat hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Le Meridian Jaipur showcased the architectural grandeur as well the hospitality of the the Rajasthani culture. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel is around 45 mins from the airport. The rooms are good, with a large balcony, bath tubs and rain shower in the bathroom. Along with rooms they also have the villas, which with attached gardens & sunken baths. Also one of the wings has a swanky look and most of the suites including the presidential suite is located here.
There is also a mini theatre and games room in the premises,

Try the thali restaurant Surva Vilas which dished out Dal bhatti and other authentic Rajasthani dishes. In evening there was folk dance and puppet show.

For business, there are good conference halls and meeting rooms and also the sprawling lawns which can cater to an outdoor event. All in all the resort is an all rounder which can cater to both holiday goers & business travelers alike.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aqua0177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent 5 nights here as part of a leisure trip - returned to Jaipur after a 2 year absence from India. This is a pretty reasonable location for exploring Jaipur itself and has the added advantage that the Amer (Amber) Palace/Fort is very close by. Car needed though.

The hotel isn't the easiest to locate even though it is only just off the main Delhi Highway in Kookas (some signage on the road would be a help guys!) but when you get there it is worth the hassle. Very pleasant site, finished to a high standard in the individual rooms and the commom areas. I opted for one of the Villas which gave a superb amount of space and peacefulness and the bathroom with its outdoor feel (big glass wall looking onto a small planted area) was a real pleasure. Shower was big with a "rain forest" shower head which gave an excellent dousing. And there was a sunken bath. Compared to the rest of the decor the slightly tired plastic bath lowered the standard slightly but overall the room was a superb offering. The bed was vast and very comfortable.

Breakfast buffet was excellent (both in terms of choice, quality and variety and the serving staff in that restaurant (Latest Recipe) were friendly and attentive without being obtrusive.

The lawn and pool area is well maintained. Pool is not enormous and in peak season I imagine it would easily get overcrowded. But out of season it was fine. Also being out of season the room rates were very good for such a quality site.

In the evenings some local entertainment was provided - musicians, puppet show, dancers, etc and a few stands selling crafts at sensible prices were available.

The bar area is a mezzanine above the restaurant and lacks a bit of character but is comfortable and pleasant enough.

Wi-fi worked well all of the time.

Room Tip: Splash out on a villa. But if not probably a pool/lawn facing room would be a good choice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephenR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Visited the hotel on last saturday to celebrate Birthday of my wife! What a beautiful hotel. Starting from Warm Welcome by staff. Special thanks to Manpreet (staff) who helped us a lot. Surprise package was Complimentary Cake & decoration in our room by staff. Buffet Breakfast was also very good. We would highly recommend this hotel. Great Hospitality!

Room Tip: Choose Villas or superior Room with Pool View on ground floor!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SachinMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Me and three of my friends went to le meridien jaipur the night we finished our post graduation in june 2014. Its very beautifully built property incorporating the rajasthani architecture giving you a vintage-heritage palatial feel. They had a nice big pool which supposedly was closed after 7pm. But we somehow managed to sneak in and spent the whole night there after few rounds. Rooms were spacious and neat. The food ordered at room service was very good so was the breakfast spread.
What was disappointing was there entertainment/games zone. Very small room with limited air conditioning where table tennis and pool tables were placed. Another thing is that the place is pretty far from jaipur city although we were studying/ working in jaipur. So if you are coming to visit jaipur as tourists better stay in the city. For weekends of luxury one of the best places around jaipur.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gt6886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed their only last week on Annual offsite. Realy impressed by the staff . Amazing staff . Food was also good. Buffet spread is also . Nice facilities of overall hotel. Room size is also very spacious!!!
Only improvement which i feel is the SPA. apart from that amazing property with amazing food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meetu_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews