We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury & comfort .. thy name is Le Meridien, Jaipur”
Review of Le Meridien Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Luxury & comfort .. thy name is Le Meridien, Jaipur”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was at the Le Meridien , Jaipur last week along with a few colleagues and what an amazing experience. The hotel is designed like a Rajasthani royal palace and has nice landscaped surroundings. If you take the highway from Delhi , it falls on the left just before you enter Jaipur ... so location wise its close enough to the city (40 mts by cab) but far away from all the hustle and bustle. Actually I would have loved to spend a couple of leisurely days within the hotel lazing away by the pool or walking the grounds ... maybe next time :)
Another highlight of our stay was the food , superb to say the least ! Since we went during the offseason (really smart thing to do !!) the hotel had few guests and lunch & dinner was a four course affair served on the table. The soups are yum and the choice of breads are just perfect with a nice mix of hard crusts and soft insides. Dessert looks and tastes amazing. Great work Chef. The main course is good but doesnt beat the soups.
Thr rooms are big and comfy with big bay windows and balconies to each room. Beds are comfortable and the shower area is designed superbly. Check out the photos ,, wont say more.
Really enjoyed the few days at the Le Meriden and the property is an excellent resort for a family vacation or with colleagues & friends.
One area the management can look to improve is the bar area which is on the 1st floor but seems quite neglected and different from the rest of the hotel. Something to work on !!
Would I come back again ?? ... Oh yes absolutely, for sure !!

Room Tip: The hotel has a choice of Villas and a proper hotel , four floors i think. Villas are more expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaideep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    240
    90
    46
    33
See reviews for
262
174
24
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I went to this hotel with my husband and my baby.
It was basically for my husbands birthday and I had told the staff about it.
The best thing was, that we were upgraded to villa soon as a complimentary thing for the birthday celebrations .
The villa rooms are just wow..
The birthday cake was another surprise and I must say it was awesome.
All in all, the whole stay was awesome. The staff was courteous, the food, the buffets were awesome, the pool is lovely and has good attending staff. The only turn off was the evening puppet and dance show which we did not feel was up to the mark. Also I wish they had the provision of decorating the room a bit, something for which I requested but they politely refused. Rest was all great.

We really enjoyed a lot. I would surely recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway or for celebrations .

Geetika Paul

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geetika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is fairly new and clean. I was happy that the rooms actually looked like the pictures. I would highly recommend the outdoor patio on the second level lounge. It is an excellent place to relax after a day of sightseeing in the old city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgary_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I requested for reservations in Le Meridien at Jaipur as part of trip and was asked to do reservation on cleartrip?!?! Brought a box of chocolates from the chocolate shop and got a dust covered box - awful considering the cost of the chocolates :( :( and to think I reserved rooms in the same hotel on my return :(

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank S P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Le Meridien Jaipur has and will always be our favourite destination. The courtesy and efficiency of the staff is amazing and makes you feel welcome. A huge property and beautiful interiors is something that catches the eye here. Excellent food and great service makes it an even more memorable experience. Large and spacious rooms and huge bathrooms makes the place even more desirable. Mr. Sanjay Gupta who did our reservation really took care that we had no hassles right through our stay and that we were well taken care of. And last but not the least a big thank you to all the staff for being simply superb. All in all a great experience and three cheers for that

Room Tip: Go for the villa rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nborade14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great welcome, great staff, very helpful people, Superb luxury, Clean, lush landscape, beautiful swimming pool. It was good family vacations. We had 1 villa and 3 superior rooms. Space is superior rooms is better than the villa. Though villa has a much better bathroom and is on ground floor. Villas are placed in the back of the hotel so you will need to walk a bit to get to the room. Other rooms are connected from lobby so are more convenient. But for people who need a quiet ambiance, villas are great. But overall if you go in a good weather, it is the best place for Leisure... Though it is definitely very away from city so you need to travel at least 40-45 mins to reach any place in city.

Room Tip: Go for villa only if you need a big bathroom and luxury in bath. Otherwise superior rooms are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NishantSinghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is amazing, front office is excellent specially kanika, amrita n amita, sita, I stayed with my family and u felt that really I am at my home, General Manager Mr Gupta is so courteous and humble which is excellent.
I want to thanks to all team who made my stay memorable.
Thanks
Patrick

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PrateekMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#2 of 10 in Kookas
959 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
3,346 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 380 in Jaipur
2,825 reviews
10.4 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur

Property: Le Meridien Jaipur
Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 303101, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#4 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing