We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saawan ke mahine mein jaao”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Gold Palace & Resort
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Jaipur
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Saawan ke mahine mein jaao”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

You would love walking in the rain or running behind the ducks in the property while admiring the cloud covered hills around you.
Plus - The rooms are ROOMY
Minus - The property is a little jaded now and it shows
Food - Limited choices but still not a dampener.

A very decent VFM weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgeliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    36
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
43
5
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
627 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel set in spectacular grounds and as you wait in the lobby expectations are high. Then you see the room... stains on bed clothes and towels, unwashed windows, a general air of uncleanliness. Room service is very slow and often bring incorrect items. This hotel probably has more than 100 rooms, but we were the only people there! There were noisy corporate parties in the evening. Despite asking specifically for a quiet room with a view, we were right next to the reception area and have never stayed in a noisier room. When we asked if we could be moved to a room on one of the other floors we were told a definite 'no'. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CardiffMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kookas hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I had gone to attend a wedding held in the huge open lawns in front of the hotel reception, within the hotel area. It is situated on the main National Highway No 8 from Delhi, and is around 20 km before Jaipur city, but near the Fort. The room service is excellent, and the staff very cooperative despite heavy demands of the marriage party. The scenic view, the ambiance, the rooms and the bathrooms are all good. We checked in late evening and left early morning without breakfast. However the quality of food at the dinner served at the wedding was excellent. However, one word of advice to those coming by car from Delhi side: be careful to go to the Jaipur side and do not go to the Express Highway. About 20 km before this resort, the road coming from Delhi to Jaipur (N.H. No:8) splits into 2 portions- one going to Express Highway, and the other one going to Jaipur. Take the one going to Jaipur, SO better stop and ask someone, otherwise you will land up at the Toll Booth at the Express Highway, and will have to come back like we did!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two days for a cousin's wedding. The best part of the hotel is its location and the open spaces in the hotel. Service remains an area of improvement as is the case with most other hotels in the country. No comments about the cost benefit analysis as I didn't pay for the same...

Room Tip: No comments to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anubhavjhunjhunwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I had booked this hotel from Cleartrip.com for 2 nights and was happy to find a great destination. Really liked the place, the ambiance and not to forget the greeting smiles from the staff members. The reception was very co-operative and so was the service staff. Though its little difficult to locate but to give an idea to others who would like to travel...Located on Delhi-Jaipur highway, is approx 1KM ahead of a Kukas village and is on right hand as you drive towards Delhi from Jaipur. The place is huge and must say well-maintained. Talking of the interiors the lobby and the reception area is good. The rooms were clean as seen in the photographs. I would surely recommend to everyone with whatever the purpose of visit (be it business, family vacation, etc.)

Few good things I experienced:
1. The staff was very co-operative in terms of check-in and check-out process.
2. The service staff was really and smiling ready to serve you. Especially, I must mention Abhi Pradhan (he is from Sikkim) and Mukesh (who is a local guy living in nearby village).

Few concerns that I want to highlight:
1. They do not have their own transport service so in case if you plan to travel in late evening, make the required arrangement well in advance. After 8pm, there is literally no rickshaws, city bus or cabs available. Though you can always call for City cabs which are little expensive for the distance.
2. The bed in my room was hard and had tough time getting a good sleep.
3. The food was not as tasty and hot (ofcourse, we had ordered in the room) as I expected and hence I skipped my breakfast which was included in the package. Hence, I have not rated breakfast. Otherwise, I crave for Rajasthani food and taste. Can travel few miles to taste it,
4. Another little disappointment was that there was no welcome drink offered though it was included in my package. I had expected the hotel staff to be aware of my package deal.

Overall, I will visit the place again whenever I get the opportunity.

Room Tip: Would recommend the rooms facing the front garden area or the ones facing the swimming pool at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is an excellent hotel, located within the scenic aravali hills.
It is close to the fort as well.
However it is close to 1 hour away from chokhi dhani. However, the distance is worth the calm and scenic beauty it provides!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I was @ Gold palace in month of Nov for my best friends wedding. I must say that that location and architecture provided special touch to the wedding. I stayed there for three nights and i think it was very comfortable and joyous stay.
All the front rooms have mountain view and back rooms with pool view. Rooms have all the facilities of 4 star hotel. Staff is very cooperative which usually is not the case when you have booked the hotel for functions like wedding.
Now why i think its perfectly suited for wedding -
1. Multiple lawns of all sizes.
2. Halls and conference rooms for indoor ceremonies.
3. Enough number of rooms.
4. One can even utilize poolside lawn for cocktail party.
5. Ample parking space.
6. Superb locations away from hassle and crowd of city. And the distance is not too much which makes city accessible all the time.

I will surely recommend this place to all my local Indian travelers , specially delhi-ites. For foreign nationals - not recommended, i think they should always stay in real heritage properties, and Jaipur is full of such Havelis, palaces and forts.

Room Tip: Go for front view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asjobner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
2.5 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
0.4 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#2 of 10 in Kookas
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
739 reviews
1.2 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
7.6 mi away
Achrol Niwas A Treehouse Resort Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gold Palace & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gold Palace & Resort

Property: The Gold Palace & Resort
Address: Jaipur-Delhi Highway | Kukas, Kookas 303101, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#7 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gold Palace & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some Salient Features of the Resort are:· Located in Eco zone with a picturesque view of Aravali hills on N.H-8. · All the Three heritage forts namely, Amer Palace, Jaigarh and Nahargarh Fort, are just 7 KM from our resort.· Spread over 15 acres of beautiful landscaping. The resort is perfect for short and long holidays as well as for meetings, conferences and get-togethers.· The hotel consists of 70 rooms (68 Royal Deluxe and 02 Gold Suite )· 2 Conference halls which can cater conference / parties ranging from 45 - 300 pax.· 02 restaurants of total 150 covers having well stocked bar having renowned brands of alcohols and spirits to quench the thirst. · Jim Corbett -open restaurant for theme parties. · Mughal garden spread over 9 acres with beautiful artistic landscaping & fountains.· Swimming pool designed to cater all age groups. Recreation room with Billiard, Cricket, Table Tennis, Chess, Cards and Carom Board etc.· For perfect rejuvenation for body, mind & soul, well designed health club and SPA with choices therapy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Gold Palace & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gold Palace And Resort
The Gold Palace Hotel Jaipur
The Gold Palace & Resort India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing