We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly and wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Oamaru
Certificate of Excellence
Curistchurch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“friendly and wonderful stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We arrived late at around 9pm that day and the lady in charge still greet us with big smile and friendly chat.
The price are reasonably affordable, rooms are spotless with very good facility. One thing worth mentioning is the water pressure, it was so great that I almost didn't want to end the shower! They have got their own restaurant on site, very convenient but unfortunately it was closed when I arrived.
all and all, wonderful stay, and would come back again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forju97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    43
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
49
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

What a wonderful place to stay.
Administration staff were very helpful and friendly
Restaurant staff were very welcoming and friendly
Rooms were very clean and spacious
Very good location
Very affordable

Room Tip: specify your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
187 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

For the NZD90 I paid, the room was par for course, if a little dated and worn. All rooms are single storey, and you park right outside your room, so carrying your baggage is very easy. The receptionist was honest and told me about problems I may face with the internet. She even gave me a back up wifi hotspot card, which I left in the room unused, as my connection worked well. This is a rarity and kudos to her for being helpful and candid.

Be aware that cleaners tend barge into your room around 9 am and there is no security latch. So, depending on how aware you are, you need to tell them that you are (in the toilet/shower/in bed) to please go away. It is a matter of timing and luck; it definitely kick starts your day. As the motel leaves all unoccupied rooms with their 2 layers of curtains drawn open, they surely knew that my room was occupied (my car was outside, my curtains were fully drawn closed, the TV and lights were on) but probably felt that they should open the door anyway. I hope the management would advise the cleaners on how to identify occupied rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We were unable to stay here as they were fully booked but the owner very kindly found us very good accommodation across the road.
We did dine at the Courtyard Restaurant beside the Heritage Court Motor Lodge and were very pleased with our choice.
Andrew, the Chef and the lovely waitress could not have been more helpful. The food was excellent, which I would recommend to any traveler but best of all, Andrew, for personal reasons, understood what gluten free meant and that made for a very safe and enjoyable dining experience.
As the Courtyard Restaurant is very close to other motels, it's the perfect place to dine as it's a long walk back into the main town if you want wine etc with your meal.
Oamaru turned out to be an excellent overnight stop on the trip home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki9Southland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed here for three nights - we'd just come from Christchurch and wanted to see the Janet Frame house near the centre. It's conveniently on the main road and a five-ten minute drive or twenty-minute walk to the centre, where the attractions - apart from the many Frame connections - are the historical area, the harbour, Oamaru Public Gardens, and oh, let's not forget the blue penguins. The motel is clean, it's great value, there's a New World supermarket five minutes' walk away, the setting is fine, the owner very helpful and obliging, and there was free wifi. What more could you need?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyshaw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Spacious and plenty of room in the bedrooms and sitting area. Kitchenette a wee bit small when there are four of you! We enjoyed the use of wifi but data used up quickly ? Staff friendly and helpful. Okay for an overnight stay. Needs some decor update but clean and tidy. The Lodge is situated out of town so no walking into Oamaru ... Which is worth a look around; it obviously prospered in times gone by.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadders58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great service, tidy rooms, friendly staff. Kid friendly .internet was problematic, but that would be my only complaint. Great that you could order from restaurant , delivered to your room. Clean and tidy!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omihi469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oamaru hotels
15.1 mi away
The Mill House
The Mill House
#6 of 18 in Oamaru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brydone Hotel Oamaru
Brydone Hotel Oamaru
#11 of 18 in Oamaru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oamaru Motor Lodge
Oamaru Motor Lodge
#1 of 18 in Oamaru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Highfield Mews, Oamaru
Highfield Mews, Oamaru
#2 of 18 in Oamaru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#7 of 18 in Oamaru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Motor Lodge
Ambassador Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Oamaru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Court Motor Lodge

Property: Heritage Court Motor Lodge
Address: 346 Thames Highway | Oamaru North, Oamaru 9400, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Oamaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Oamaru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
27 Comfortable & Quiet, Budget to Luxury rooms to choose from, Super King, King & Queen beds, Luxury modern rooms upstairs and down, 3 x 2 bedroom, 1 x 1 bedroom & 23 Studios, situated just 2 minutes by car to the Town centre or 4 minutes to the Little Blue Penguins. SKY TV Guest Select - Sky Sports Channels. UNLIMITED FREE WIFI. Some Spa Bath Rooms, Some Family Rooms. Licensed Restaurant onsite (Open 6 days, Closed on Sundays) Room Service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing