We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northstar(Oamaru)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Oamaru)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
91
84
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
84
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfpublic gardensbbq areashort walkstayed herenice campingcamping groundablution blockacross the bridgebotanic gardensnice holidayjumping pillowfire enginecamper vanspa poolshower areaworth walking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had an over night stop here in our camper van was clean and tidy and the lady behind the counter was very helpful with directions and things to do.
Also had a laugh with how she described some shops in town (everything open and broken shop)
Would stay here again

Room Tip: Plenty of room in a camper van
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Only stayed here one night. The lady on reception was helpful and friendly. The facilities were spotless. Had a nice spot on an unpowered site tucked in between the trees. Only downside is the train track which runs close by, we were woken up by the early morning train.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This camp remains one of the best we have experienced. The staff are friendly and approachable, with a can-do attitude. We rode out a horrible storm in this camp, four days' long. In spite of the howling winds and driving rain, we stayed dry and war, and enjoyed the facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank whosemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here one night only a few weeks back. We were welcomed and shown our Motel unit by a very friendly lady which is always nice.....we had a large unit by the entrance to the Park....it was great... very nice furnishings, well equiped with everything required....could not fault this place at all, and we said it sure is Top 10..... The grounds were well kept and everything looked to be spot on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jul88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed overnight in Oamaru. 4 of us over 70 we were there to see the Blue penguins.
We all shared the 2 bedroom unit which was clean and tidy, nice and quiet and large enough for us all to sleep and eat.
The only complaint was that after being given a very small bottle of milk for free, just like the other 2 people in the next unit.When we asked for a further bottle because there were 4 of us they wanted to charge us over $2 for it.But after complaining they saw our point and gave us another bottle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetercity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews