We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday accommodation”
Review of Avocado Adventure

Avocado Adventure
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avocado Adventure
Ranked #32 of 55 Nelson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 January 2013

After three years in a row, it's everything we want for holiday accommodation and have no reason to consider alternatives when visiting Nelson.

The apartment is spacious, light and airy, modern, and well equipped to a high standard. It is versatile as it can be used as an open plan studio apartment or, if you prefer, close the sliding door to create a separate area consisting of bedroom, bathroom and dressing room.

The deck, which is equipped with a barbecue, has stunning views over the Maitai valley and over the City to the sea. It has an elevated position affording easy access to the hills where there is plenty of strenuous walking on marked tracks. It's about a fifteen minute walk from the City centre with the last part uphill so good mobility or a hire car is desirable.

You couldn't ask for more helpful or friendly hosts than Stu and Linda who will do everything to make your visit memorable. They even plant up the adjacent garden area to provide you with fresh produce such as herbs, tomatoes and sweet corn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LesCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

I thought we had done this already!! We rented Stu and Linda's apt. Very nice, very well equipped and they are just wonderful hosts. We will hopefully coming back to NZ soon and will definitely stay here again. Jill and Sam Connecticut USA

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This place appealed because the website said that they could organise walks or kayaking. I had a lovely room which was really bright and airy with nice views over the harbour, and big patio doors giving access to a grassy area to enjoy the warmth. The bed was comfy. Not ensuite but the place is not crowded and the bathroom nice. The owners Stu and Linda were really helpful and welcoming and Stu took me out on an excellent kayaking taster trip. They advised me well on nice places to go and walk. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty, and I also had a delicious evening meal. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Free access to their broadband connection as well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

I stayed in the aprtment for 3 weeks and highly recommend the accommodation for anyone wanting a fully modern and comfortable, spacious and great location to spend their vacation. Truly, a home away from home that Stu and Linda make exceptionally enjoyable.

I also highly recommend an adventure with Stu. He planned a fantastic 3 day adventure that covered a lot of ground and I was able to see parts of the region I would have missed had I not had him as a guide.

Hope to return and experience their warm hospitality.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLFTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2008

We stayed with Stu and LInda over the Easter period. What a lovely couple. They made us feel very at home, it was a pleasure to have use of their beautiful home. If you are looking for a fantastic kiwi b& b this is the place. 10/10

Thank UkGinTonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.1 mi away
Annick House
Annick House
#12 of 55 in Nelson
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
679 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.9 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avocado Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avocado Adventure

Address: 50 Cleveland Terrace, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Price Range: £61 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing