We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious pizza”
Review of Stefano s

Stefano s
Ranked #43 of 179 Restaurants in Nelson
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“delicious pizza”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The pizzas we had were very good. However, it seemed a little unorganized in there, and the couple of staff that were walking around weren't very helpful when we asked them questions.Very fast service though and a great fix following a movie!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    66
    24
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We love going to Stefanos. The pizzas are great, lovely thin crust and the staff are always really helpful and pleasant. It was very busy the last rime we were there but we still enjoyed great food and a warm atmosphere

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Granma_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Had pizza and beer before a movie, best pizza in Nelson for sure and great local beers to go with it. As Stefano says, a pizza before the movie and pizza after the movie .... either is good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi622013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great pizza, best value and quick service”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

went to Stefano's three times and never left disappointed. Always quality delicious pizza, best value for money and super quick service. The lasagne from the cabinet was great as well.
food definitely makes up for the lack of ambience

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlenaKoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Slow service, not enough tables”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Before ordering I asked how long the wait was as we had a movie to see. The staff member said about ten minutes, which sounded great. 35 minutes later when the pizza arrived we had to get it out straight into a take away box so we could get to the film. And then the film staff took the box off us and said we could collect it after the film.

So we paid for a cold pizza.

Also, orders were being taken for pizzas yet there was not enough tables for everyone to sit at. The staff were oblivious to the simple need for diners requirements to have a seat in order to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stefano s also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Stefano s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing