We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    340
    94
    32
    20
See reviews for
176
472
42
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
609 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A tudor style motel on the outskirts of Nelson with very nice rooms (one bed apartments huge) well set out with kitchenette, large bathrooms and king beds. Cosy sitting room near reception if u want to read the paper and the breakfast was excellent and coffee very good. My friend stayed in a studio room in the main building an he agreed with other reviewers that they are very nice but quite small.

Room Tip: Studio rooms in main building are smallish. Apartments are massive. Take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear StuckinBangers
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the One Bedroom Studio, the standard hotel rooms are in the main building and are our lead in room type and typically suited to those travellers staying for just one night. We definitely recommend one of our One bedroom Studios if you require a little more space to relax. Thank you also for sharing the lovely photos you took while visiting our hotel. We appreciate you sharing these. I will also pass your comments onto our team regarding your breakfast and coffee, this is great feedback and I know they will be delighted to read this. Thanks you once again for sharing your comments.
Kind Regards
Sharon McGuire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were in room 3 it was tiny compared to the other places we stayed on our holiday. The tea, coffee was in a tray on the floor under luggage rack, no fridge had to use 1 in hall way also had to fill jug out there. You also have to pay for wifi $5 for 2hrs or $15 for 24 hrs you can not log off and carry on so $15 is a waste of money. The bike track is just out the gate so that was good. We would not stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Lorraine M
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apts. We appreciate your constructive feedback about the size of the room and the charge for internet.
We are currently in the process of auditing our current system to offer a better quality connection, and have recently upgraded to a faster connection. We are now working with our IT support to upgrade our system so that we are able to offer a reasonable amount of data free of charge to our guests. We are working toward this being implemented in the next 2-3 months. We do have a computer in a private area within our reception lobby where complimentary internet is offered during our guests stay and we also have some special packages that include internet deals at the time of booking on several websites.
At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are committed to offering a quality complimentary internet experience to our guests as soon as possible.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope trust your next visit will exceed your expectations.
Kind Regards
Sharon McGuire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
228 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A really picturesque village look to this place. The apartments are most generous with a large living area and well appointed kitchen.Upstairs bedrooms of good proportions but bathrooms a little on the tight side.
A really good restaurant and beautifully presented food. A good wine list. Staff in the restaurant and front of house very good. We were in no way troubled by the nearby airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Paul B
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on our tripadvisor page, it is so nice to receive such lovely comments and I am really pleased to read that you found the apartments to be well appointed and the restaurant really good with beautifully presented food. I will pass these wonderful comments onto all of the team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our services.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Nelson.
Kindest Regards
Sharon McGuire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Loved this hotel! We were two couples traveling and this place was perfect. Upstairs 2 good sized bedrooms and two....bathrooms. Downstairs, a complete kitchen, sitting area and a gas fireplace. Location is not great but that is the only downfall. Had a problem with the heater and they were on it immediately. Helpful and friendly at check in too. We all recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizona828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Arisona828
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments, it is always a pleasure to receive such lovely feedback and we appreciate your comments regarding the location of the hotel. We are not located in the CBD, however we are en route to the Abel Tasman National Park as well as the lovely wineries Nelson has to offer. We are also perfectly situated to the Nelson Airport and The World of Wearable Arts Museum which are all must see in the Nelson region. I am really pleased to read that you found the two bedroom cottage perfect and well equipped for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I am pleased we were able to help with the heating, thank you for your comments regarding the staff, I will pass this onto all of the team. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and look forward to welcoming you back one day in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Sharon McGuire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
4.3 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
4.2 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
3.6 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
#20 of 41 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

Property: Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Address: 6 Point Road | Monaco, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#6 Business Hotel in Nelson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers luxury boutique accommodation by the water in Nelson, New Zealand. Located only about five minutes' drive from Nelson Airport and 15 minutes drive to the city centre. Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers well-appointed accommodation for up to 215 guests in boutique hotel rooms, along with a range of self-contained apartment accommodation including one-bedroom studios, one-bedroom spa cottages and two-bedroom cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments Hotel Richmond
Grand Accor Nelson Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing