We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Love this place”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great service and on site restaurant. Plus as a bonus an onsite jeweller to aid wedding ring selection! We really enjoyed this hotel and always prefer to stay here when in Nelson...or at the very least visit for the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Stevie6767
Thank you so much for sharing your really wonderful comments on our tripadvisor page, it is always a pleasure to read such lovely feedback and so nice to know that you were able to take advantage of our on site craftsman jeweller, Paul Harris Jewellers. I will pass your comments regarding the restauarant and service to our food and beverage team as I know they will be really happy to read your comments and we look forward to seeing you next time either in the hotel or at the restaurant.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your great feedback.
Kindest Regards
Sharon McGuire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    346
    95
    34
    19
See reviews for
178
478
42
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
624 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A tudor style motel on the outskirts of Nelson with very nice rooms (one bed apartments huge) well set out with kitchenette, large bathrooms and king beds. Cosy sitting room near reception if u want to read the paper and the breakfast was excellent and coffee very good. My friend stayed in a studio room in the main building an he agreed with other reviewers that they are very nice but quite small.

Room Tip: Studio rooms in main building are smallish. Apartments are massive. Take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear StuckinBangers
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the One Bedroom Studio, the standard hotel rooms are in the main building and are our lead in room type and typically suited to those travellers staying for just one night. We definitely recommend one of our One bedroom Studios if you require a little more space to relax. Thank you also for sharing the lovely photos you took while visiting our hotel. We appreciate you sharing these. I will also pass your comments onto our team regarding your breakfast and coffee, this is great feedback and I know they will be delighted to read this. Thanks you once again for sharing your comments.
Kind Regards
Sharon McGuire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were in room 3 it was tiny compared to the other places we stayed on our holiday. The tea, coffee was in a tray on the floor under luggage rack, no fridge had to use 1 in hall way also had to fill jug out there. You also have to pay for wifi $5 for 2hrs or $15 for 24 hrs you can not log off and carry on so $15 is a waste of money. The bike track is just out the gate so that was good. We would not stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Lorraine M
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apts. We appreciate your constructive feedback about the size of the room and the charge for internet.
We are currently in the process of auditing our current system to offer a better quality connection, and have recently upgraded to a faster connection. We are now working with our IT support to upgrade our system so that we are able to offer a reasonable amount of data free of charge to our guests. We are working toward this being implemented in the next 2-3 months. We do have a computer in a private area within our reception lobby where complimentary internet is offered during our guests stay and we also have some special packages that include internet deals at the time of booking on several websites.
At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are committed to offering a quality complimentary internet experience to our guests as soon as possible.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope trust your next visit will exceed your expectations.
Kind Regards
Sharon McGuire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A really picturesque village look to this place. The apartments are most generous with a large living area and well appointed kitchen.Upstairs bedrooms of good proportions but bathrooms a little on the tight side.
A really good restaurant and beautifully presented food. A good wine list. Staff in the restaurant and front of house very good. We were in no way troubled by the nearby airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Paul B
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on our tripadvisor page, it is so nice to receive such lovely comments and I am really pleased to read that you found the apartments to be well appointed and the restaurant really good with beautifully presented food. I will pass these wonderful comments onto all of the team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our services.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Nelson.
Kindest Regards
Sharon McGuire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
4.3 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
670 reviews
3.6 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
4.2 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#7 of 41 in Nelson
484 reviews
4.2 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
146 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#15 of 41 in Nelson
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

Property: Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Address: 6 Point Road | Monaco, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
#6 Business Hotel in Nelson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers luxury boutique accommodation by the water in Nelson, New Zealand. Located only about five minutes' drive from Nelson Airport and 15 minutes drive to the city centre. Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers well-appointed accommodation for up to 215 guests in boutique hotel rooms, along with a range of self-contained apartment accommodation including one-bedroom studios, one-bedroom spa cottages and two-bedroom cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments Hotel Richmond
Grand Accor Nelson Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing