We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well-equipped, close to town”
Review of Admirals Motor Inn

Admirals Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Admirals Motor Inn
Ranked #19 of 55 Nelson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I had an Executive room: worth the extra for a bit more space and an outdoor area with a view over the adjoining playing fields. The room seemed to have been recently refurbished with modern furniture, a desk, good storage for a few days' stay and a small dining table with 2 chairs. Good kitchenette area - microwave and electric frying pan for cooking - and a great shower. The owner was very pleasant and helpful with information on the town and surrounding area. Well situated for the town - about 10 minutes to walk into town and also great access to the main road for driving along the coast to Abel Tasman or to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2010

Ok so my title may be a little bit sarcastic - but this place is in dire need of a refurbishment!! At the same time it served its purpose perfectly so I can understand why very little money has been spent on it.

The staff (who were filling in for the owners) were very friendly and extremely accomodating. The room was a good size and had everything we needed. We were only staying for a night on our way to Blenheim and this motel was perfect for that.

Probably my key note was that the room was spotless - easily the cleanest room I have ever stayed in (which made up for the fact it was dated by about 30 years........). This is a very basic motel but is one that I would recommend to anyone travelling to Blenheim.

One other point - I thought the price we paid was slightly expensive and would like to see it more around the $90-$100 mark.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We were only able to stay one night, and would have liked to stay longer. Friendly and helpfull staff, plush furnishings, excellent ensuite, kitchenette, a pretty outlook overloioking a schools sports oval - watch the softball pm - but therefore quiet at night. Could have had a little more space for a second suitcase for 2 travellers, but we shifted the dining furniture and everything fitted. A 10 minute easy walk to the centre of Nelson - good shopping, cafes/ restaurants and sights to see.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brightievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hans-peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Une chambre près du terrain de foot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.0 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.9 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
503 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
1.3 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 41 in Nelson
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admirals Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admirals Motor Inn

Address: 26 Waimea Road, Nelson, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Price Range: £53 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admirals Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Admirals Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing