We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“nice”
Reviewed 9 April 2011

very clean, helpful people. New motel. Easy walk to town

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    62
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
94
372
38
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2011

From the moment we checked in to Century Park, the welcome was very warm and the staff were very friendly. They even showed us to our room and explained how everything worked. They helped us out a lot (even before we arrived) in making the most of the time that we had there and helped us with our bookings.

The room was a really modern style with all the amenities you would need including a very cool bathroom.

I left something in my room and the staff emailed me after we checked out to let me know and also posted this back to my address all the way back to the UK which was superb.

Basically, a brilliant stay with a brilliant location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_K001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Great location, great facilities. Nelson has such a great feel, this place just topped it off foe us. Expensive but worth it, great service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stimntef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We booked the Century Park Motor Lodge based on the excellent tripadvisor reviews and it totally lived up to the glowing reviews.
We were welcomed by Brendon and he was very friendly and helpful. Upon hearing that my husband had a painful back he upgraded us to a suite with a spabath. The unit was immaculate and very tastefully decorated, with high quality finish and attention to every possible detail.
We also had high speed free internet, with a very generous allowance, which was great.
We had a delightful stay here and would highly recommend this motel to anyone staying in the delightful town of Nelson.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond_of_StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

As others have said the Century Park is new, clean and well appointed and despite being on a busy street has good soundproofing. I liked my stay fine but would not consider this establishment to be the "best in New Zealand" as the banner says as you enter the street. It is located amongst car lots and the nearest restaurant is a McDonald's. Were it to have nice views and close proximity to nice restaurants I would think differently. Internet is free but limited to a certain amount of megabits without incurring additional costs. A continental breakfast is available for purchase (about $12 NZ as I recall).

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment, we thoroughly enjoyed your company and getting to know you during your stay.

We truly value the feedback we receive from our guests. It’s important for future guests to be able to ’remove the mystery ’ when making an accommodation booking. So we feel it is necessary to inform the readers of your review that some of your details are inaccurate, which we will respectfully try to correct here. Firstly, there is only one car yard within 200 metres of our accommodation. On either side of us and behind us there are large lawns and trees. Maybe you were thinking of the Motor Lodge down the road? Secondly you mentioned - 'the nearest Restaurant is a McDonalds' (which is 370 metres away). Perhaps you didn’t notice the Miyazu & Oceano Restaurants - two of Nelson’s top Restaurants and only 250 metres away, which many of our guests walk to.

In regards to the internet, you’ll remember there are actually 2 options available for our internet access - either
1) Endless free high speed Internet up to 500MB data per day, thereafter (still no charge) at dial-up speed
OR
2) Bottomless high speed internet, with the first 500MB at no charge, thereafter at $1 per 200MB.
We believe this makes it fair for everybody without compromising constant data feed.

While nearly all of our guests’ expectations are met and exceeded, we are sorry that in your case, for whatever reason, your expectations of our Accommodation were not met.

We welcome the opportunity to be your hosts again and know that you will again experience our famous hospitality and fantastic city.

Brendon, Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We very impressed how many things are thought of. Not only numerous handy things which makes traveling relaxed, but also a very nice decorated apartment. Couldn't we have this great jacuzzi at home? And the mattresses please?

A short comfortable walk to the city centre leads you to great restaurants in Nelson which are recommended by the perfect hosts of this great family run lodge.
Everything is working, of course also the (free) wireless.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This place is amazing, beautiful decor, comfy beds, very clean. The Hosts are very welcoming. We would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Nelson. We definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlechooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 41 in Nelson
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing