We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning from beginning to end”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We were totally rapt to stay in such a wonderful and welcoming facility. Such was the furniture, the colour schemes, the space, the fittings... that we lacked for nothing. Brendan, Ross & Jan are the perfect hosts and they make you feel so important. They love having a good chat and even gave us their GPS to navigate this beautiful part of the world. Obviously no expense was spared in the construction of this magnificent complex and really you feel guilty (for a moment) to be surrounded by such luxury that you only sample in your stay. Hence I guess we should go again to enjoy it fully and we can't wait to.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurrayBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

The wow factor started from the curteous and friendly greeting at reception! The luxury began at the spacious entry into our suite, and there was nothing to disppoint from then on in. Every fixture and fitting was thoughtfully appointed, easy to find, and to use. Filtered water, on tap, fresh plunger coffee, a really comfy bed, well chosen bathroom facilities for showering or a soak in the spa. everything clean, clean, clean!

I look forward to staying here again, but next time for longer!

Room Tip: Some units are up (external) stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen_grover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

As a couple looking for a peaceful but central location to stay, Century Park was just the treat we had hoped to find for our child free weekend away. The room was immaculate and luxurious with everything you could possible need and. The thing that blew us away the most was the time Jan took to supply us with information about the things we were interested in doing and even made our dinner reservations. Just fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine372011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Was a most fantastic place to stay and what a joy it was to stay at a place that has good working wifi and lovley tv pictures.

The Staff were very friendly and most helpful with anything they could assist with, Rooms where very cleana nd comfortable and should i mention the beds, the best sleep i have ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StueeCHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Rooms are quite small but very well designed so felt comfortable. Parking was right outside but you had to carry bags up stairs. Reasonably central with about a 10 minute walk to the restaurants/bars (although McDonalds was closer if that is what you are looking for!).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Stayed 2 nights at the end of April and were very impressed from the moment we stepped into our room. The motel is new and has virtually everything you need. Squeaky clean, the most modern kitchenette with dishwasher and free wireless internet which was a blessing. Would definitely stay at this motel again. The only thing against it is it is not within walking distance of restaurants. Heather

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puppygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2011

Thanks for coming to spend time with us at Century Park Motor Lodge, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You mentioned about our Motel not being within walking distance of restaurants, perhaps you didn’t notice the Miyazu & Oceano Restaurants - two of Nelson’s top Restaurants and only 250 metres away, which many of our guests walk to.
Look forward to having you back to stay with us sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Jan, Ross, & Brendon have put a great deal of thought and effort into making sure their guests are happy and well taken care of. Their warm personalities make you feel right at home. One afternoon when it was raining Ross drove us and dropped us off where were going. This is only one indication of the hospitality we received at Century Park. The sparkling clean rooms are great, with modern, well-appointed bathrooms and kitchenettes. A free laptop computer is available for use in the lobby, which was a huge help since we did not bring our own. A bonus is you get to visit with Jan while you are in the lobby using it! She is a fascinating person with many stories to tell about the places she has lived and traveled. She is also a wealth of information on Nelson and the surrounding area. Century Park is quiet and well located - a bit away from the busiest part of town but easy walking distance to all the sites and restaurants (be sure to try When in Rome and Indian Cafe).

Room Tip: Tell Jan what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 42 in Nelson
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
174 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: £77 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Park Motor Lodge offers a great range of luxury accommodation options - but they all have in common the comfort, facilities and high level of personal service for which they have received an award for Nelson's Best Small Accommodation Provider. Alongside this, Trip Advisor awards every year for Excellence. Century Park is one of the NEWEST motel establishments on offer in Nelson, NZ - opened in October 2009. Motel guests are offered a choice of 14 well appointed self-contained apartments - all housing luxury features that belie the price. Conveniently located right at the heart of beautiful Nelson City, a safe 5 minute stroll from the Nelson CBD - walk to Restaurants, Cafes, Museums, City sights and great Shopping. Situated at the centre of the country, Nelson is one of New Zealand's oldest cities and our motel accommodation provides the perfect base from which to experience the city's unique surrounding regions and enjoy real Kiwi Hospitality and tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing